Bronze Plan by John Hancock Insurance Agency

Customer Reviews (54 Total)

Reviews with Claims (9 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (9 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-30 of 54 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Peter M.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: March 11, 2021
Traveled To: United Arab Emirates

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Glad I had the policy! I tested positive for the Covid 19 Virus and was glad I had good insurance even though my only expenses were from quarantine in a hotel & flight change fees. So very important to have a good flight insurance policy!

Reviewed By: Michael G.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very pleased with the claims process and approval of our claim, for which we have already received reimbursement from John Hancock.

Reviewed By: Janice S.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: December 30, 2020
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I filed a claim in July due to COVID and got 75% back. Considering that travel within the UK is in lockdown Dec 20th-29) for my travel period I believe that I should receive the full amount of my trip.

Reviewed By: Thomas P.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: December 23, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We ae filing a claim now and are hoping for good things. unfortunately the claims are backed up 4 weeks, so i may have a different review in a few weeks.

Purchasing and comparing plans through the site was great. Hopefully is pays off since out trip was cancelled due to COVID. We will see. Fingers crossed.

Reviewed By: Steven B.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: Czech Republic

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We bought this policy to cover us in the event of trip cancellation, travel agency bankruptcy, travel restrictions or illness causing a problem on our trip. Unfortunately, Covid 19 caused travel restrictions and our travel agency went bankrupt. The policy was triggered and paid all of our paid trip expenses. The insurance did exactly what it was designed to do- and we are completely satisfied!!

Reviewed By: Carole W.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: Malaysia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I purchased the policy including a 75% cancel for any reason clause. I ended up canceling the trip because my daughter, who was in Malaysia on Fulbright scholarship was sent home due to COVID. I filed a claim and it took months to receive a reply and my claim was denied. One of the stated reasons was because I purchased coverage fro $4000 but the actual cost was $4010. I submitted an appeal and just now learned that a check is being issued for $2898.75 (frankly have no idea how that was calculated) Process was a bit frustrating....

Reviewed By: Lee G.
Location: California
Review Date: June 27, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Really good experience with John Hancock being there when I needed them for my claim.

Reviewed By: Mike H.
Location: Florida
Review Date: April 1, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was worried they wouldn’t cover my medical claim but they did after I sent in all the required information.

Reviewed By: Susan H.
Location: California
Review Date: March 13, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent handling of our medical issue and claim. Would do business with again.

Reviewed By: David B.
Location: District Of Columbia
Review Date: March 23, 2021
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

My trip was cancelled by QANTAS (they denied me boarding because of COVID). I was unable to reach them about crediting or refunding the trip. Finally, after hours on the phone, Expedia was able to help me, and I hope to see a partial refund in teh next 8-12 weeks..

Reviewed By: Boris D.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: March 22, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Simple and easy to get.

Reviewed By: Joseph W.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: February 21, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I thought the pricing was a bit high, but overall I had relief that I had the coverage.

Reviewed By: Karen M.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 8, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Wonderful

Reviewed By: Jared K.
Location: Wyoming
Review Date: January 11, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I'm very happy to report we did not have to file a claim. We had rescheduled our trip to Hawaii twice, some reservations three times, and were extremely worried they wouldn't allow us to extend again should a COVID hiccup occur. The travel insurance we booked allowed had an "any reason" clause, which gave us peace of mind to finalize our bookings.

Reviewed By: Anna G.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: January 4, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Process was so easy and efficient. I would definitely recommend your company.

Reviewed By: Anna G.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: December 28, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Process was so easy and efficient. I would definitely recommend your company.

Reviewed By: Eric H.
Location: Texas
Review Date: December 3, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Good policy. Did not have to use it.

Reviewed By: Deborah L.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: November 30, 2020
Traveled To: Egypt

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

This policy has been pushed back to 2021. I did not make this trip due to travel restrictions due to COVID-19. This trip has not been taken and this insurance should still be in place

Reviewed By: Cathy K.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: November 12, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Cancelled trip, could not make any claim, doesn’t cover Covid.

Reviewed By: Pamela M.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: November 3, 2020
Traveled To: Saint Martin

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I had to change our travel dates so we have not gone yet.

Reviewed By: George D.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: October 28, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

We were very happy that we purchased due to Covid and were glad it was there if we needed it. Gave us peace of mind during this difficult year. Had never purchased for prior trips, never saw the need but here on out we will not travel with out it. Thanks again.
George and Ann-Marie DelMonte

Reviewed By: Mary S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: October 24, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Fortunately, I didn’t need to use the insurance. Having did give me peace of mind that we would be covered for unforeseen events. I thought it as reasonable priced and easy to obtain.

Reviewed By: Mary G.
Location: New York
Review Date: October 23, 2020
Traveled To: Hungary

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

trip was cancelled due to Covid

Reviewed By: Mary E.
Location: Louisiana
Review Date: October 11, 2020
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I will think long and hard about getting any travel insurance after the pandemic experience. I found out that having countries refusing to accept my passport is not a covered problem. I also found that the insurance company was ZERO help in trying to get airlines and such to refund my money or get a voucher. I called the insurance company for guidance and the call center was down right rude. I realize that this is something no one could have predicted, but isn't that exactly why you buy insurance in the first place?

Reviewed By: julia K.
Location: California
Review Date: October 6, 2020
Traveled To: French Polynesia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

They had to change my trip dates due to COVID cancellations in Tahiti. They did this efficiently.

Reviewed By: Pat L.
Location: Texas
Review Date: October 6, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

If you check your records ...i called and spoke to you of cancellation due to restricted international travel...I changed the insurance dates to sept 22, 2021 to sept 29th. 2021.....

Reviewed By: Matthew T.
Location: Missouri
Review Date: September 29, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: maria m.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: September 24, 2020
Traveled To: Greece

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Tina D.
Location: Texas
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I was traveling during Covid and was concerned the area I was traveling to might have bans for my state. Many rentals were not giving refunds for covid related cancellations. I researched and found out that most travel insurances didn’t not cover covid cancellations. I found info on John Hancock and spoke to customer service. For a small additional fee that was well worth it I could purchase additional coverage that covered cancellation for ANY reason. In the end thank goodness I did not need the insurance but I had already invested a couple thousand dollars in the trip and for less than $100 I was able to protect my investment. Well worth it! It was very easy to purchase online and all documents were emailed to me immediately.

Reviewed By: Amanda K.
Location: Wisconsin
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Due to Covid travel to Canada was prohibited. I had the policy rolled over to a trip next year

Share Your Experience

Review Bronze Plan by John Hancock Insurance Agency