by

Customer Reviews (19,479 Total)

Reviews with Claims (1344 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (1344 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-19,479 of 19,479 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Eben D.
Location: Nevada
Review Date: July 30, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

i purchased this policy knowing that in the event i needed to use it it it would be difficult to collect. to my surprise that was not the case. i made sure i read the policy ahead of time and that it made sense for me. unfortunately, i suffered a major flair-up of an injury that had been dormant since before i booked the trip. i had to cancel the trip. since i met all the criteria, i received payment in short order. i was also surprised how friendly the rep was. they called me and communication was easy after an initial glitch that the rep helped me resolve. i recommend this, but make sure you understand what you are purchasing.

Reviewed By: Darrin C.
Location: California
Review Date: July 30, 2021
Traveled To: Anguilla

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I didn't file a claim on this trip but did on the last one and AIG came through for us.

Reviewed By: Patrick P.
Location: California
Review Date: July 27, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had to cancel before departure.The refund process was painless(I had chosen the "cancel for any reason" option").
I will definitely be back for my next travel

Reviewed By: Richard V.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 23, 2021
Traveled To: Anguilla

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Currently waiting on my claim results, please expedite !!
otherwise all was satisfactory

Reviewed By: Carla N.
Location: Montana
Review Date: July 21, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have purchased travel insurance several times for international travel and thankfully not needed to use it. For this trip we were traveling domestically but I decided that with Covid still going on, it would be a good idea. We ended up with a travel nightmare with our flights cancelled 3 days in a row due to bad weather at the connecting hub. The claims people were helpful and professional, I submitted my claim and they processed it within a reasonable period of time. The insurance was a good value.

Reviewed By: Amber P.
Location: Missouri
Review Date: July 14, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I will give the claim 4 stars for now. We booked a trip with three different airlines and then had to cancel the trip because one in our party tested positive for COVID 19. We have everything we need from two of the airlines for filing our claim with Trawick, but we apparently have about another 30 days to wait and see what the third will do. Then we will file our claim. Hopefully that doesn't go beyond any sort of time limit Trawick has.

Reviewed By: Stephanie W.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: July 14, 2021
Traveled To: Portugal

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did file a claim and we were eventually reimbursed the amount we were unable to claim from our trip. While it was a crazy time and I appreciate all you did for us, my only 'complaint' or feedback would be that I would have liked more communication. It was an unbelievably busy time but I never received any information unless I called and stayed on hold for 30-40 minutes. A simple monthly email or update would have been nice to know that I was still in the system and my claim was still being worked on. I never knew what was happening and then one day a check simply showed up with no explanation prior. Thank you, I will use your plans again for future travel.

Reviewed By: CLAUDIA K.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 12, 2021
Traveled To: Brazil

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I traveled to Brazil with my daughter and I got sick with Covid symptoms. When I got back I submitted all my receipts for lab testing, medical consultation and prescriptions and had no problem at all in being reimbursed. The Claim was very easy to file and the customer service very helpful. I will definitely use travelInsurance .com again.

Reviewed By: Jennifer S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 10, 2021
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Covered all of our worries and swiftly took care of our medical claim from an injury sustained during an off resort property excursion.

Reviewed By: Valerie S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 4, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We found the purchase process to be easy and we were happy with the price. The claims process was straight forward and the company approved our claim and paid the reimbursement in a timely manner. We will use again for our next trip.

Reviewed By: kenneth R.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: June 23, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have summited a claim because
We had to cancel because of medical reasons, they are still working on the claim so we are waiting to receive a refund.


Reviewed By: LaShawn I.
Location: Indiana
Review Date: June 1, 2021
Traveled To: Jamaica

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Purchased policy trip was canceled and insurance would not cover canceled trip. I lost money by purchasing this policy and lost money for the trip being canceled.

Reviewed By: VIDA A.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: June 1, 2021
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Dennis C.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: May 30, 2021
Traveled To: Iceland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Our cruise was cancelled and we received a prompt refund

Reviewed By: Kai C.
Location: Nebraska
Review Date: May 25, 2021
Traveled To: Estonia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

This policy has quite good coverage. I did have to file a claim- service was courteous but some of the email responses took 2-3 days to receive. Overall would recommend.

Reviewed By: Michael B.
Location: Texas
Review Date: May 15, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

So glad we purchased the insurance, if you need it, they have your back.
Thanks again!!

Reviewed By: Kevin V.
Location: New York
Review Date: April 27, 2021
Traveled To: Chile

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Perfecto

Reviewed By: Kameron T.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: April 11, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We have been recently purchasing travel insurance. I have always be pleased with the cost of the plans. This current trip I filed a claim since we had an injury while on vacation. I am currently in the process of the claim ( waiting on medical bills to come in) and hopeful the plan will help with added expenses we did not plan for. The agent I spoke to the morning after our daughter was injured was very helpful and able to help answer my questions. I am very help so far we had this plan and anxious to see how this all works out once EOB and medical bills all come in.

Reviewed By: LONNIE S.
Location: SPRING LAKE
Review Date: April 3, 2021
Traveled To: Turks & Caicos

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewing this for date of service in 2019 incident that occurred with our son at Club Med, Turks and Caicos. I was thrilled with the level of service we received. No complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend this company. The experience was seamless and professional from the resort until we arrived safely at home. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would certainly do that.

Reviewed By: Fernando L.
Location: New York
Review Date: March 15, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My congratulations for the prompt help received in the middle of the night, due to a difficult situation I experienced during my trip to Chile. I was on my flight stop over in Bogota, Colombia, and a Latam airline attendant refused to let me embark because on my Gold Travel Policy, Emergency Accident & Sickness Medical Expenses it was NOT specified the word COVID 19 !!
I sent an e-mailed to Customer Services and received an answer almost immediately, clarifying that "Covid was elegible for medical expenses"...
It was a pleasure to show this explanation to the "intelligent" Latam attendant.
P/S It should be considered to add that word in the explanatin of coverage.

Reviewed By: Guilherme B.
Location: Utah
Review Date: March 14, 2021
Traveled To: Brazil

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Great and fast claim process. Thank you!

Reviewed By: Peter M.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: March 11, 2021
Traveled To: United Arab Emirates

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Glad I had the policy! I tested positive for the Covid 19 Virus and was glad I had good insurance even though my only expenses were from quarantine in a hotel & flight change fees. So very important to have a good flight insurance policy!

Reviewed By: Michael G.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very pleased with the claims process and approval of our claim, for which we have already received reimbursement from John Hancock.

Reviewed By: Jenna K.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel our semi-private cruise due to a death in the family. The insurer was prompt and professional and handled our claim well. We are satisfied with the outcome.

Reviewed By: Jill P.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent company to do business with. They helped us in a medical emergency and our claim was paid in full, all with courteous customer service from humans, which is a rare thing in this age.

Reviewed By: Laura I.
Location: California
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I couldn't be happier with the purchase and claims process. Trustworthy and honorable company.

Reviewed By: Edward O.
Location: Texas
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We were pleasantly surprised that the claims process was easy to work through, and ultimately ended with a full reimbursement to us by check in a timely manner. I will buy again.

Reviewed By: Robert A.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: February 13, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I will never again purchase any AIG Insurance Product. In addition, I will advise family members, and my Road Scholar Educational Trip friends to avoid Allianz Travel and other Allianz Financial Services Products. My reasons follow:

I filed AIG and an Allianz trip cancellation claims for December 2020 and January 2021 trips. My approved AIG Trip Cancellation Claim covered all my paid non-refundable pre-trip expenses. My Allianz Trip Cancellation Claim was rejected.

Cost and Value - The AIG Policy offered broader coverage at a lower cost. The AIG Policy cost 8.7% of my total trip cost. The Allianz Policy cost 9.3% of my total trip cost.

General Exclusion Language Differences – Page 3 of my AIG Policy lists 8 specific general coverage exclusions. Pages 17 and 18 of my Allianz Policy lists 25 specific general coverage exclusions.

Trip Cancellation Coverage Language Differences – Pages 6 and 7 of my AIG Policy list 16 covered reasons for trip cancellation with minimal restrictive conditions attached to each specific reason. Pages 7, 8, and 9 of my Allianz Policy list 20 covered trip cancellation reasons. Eleven of the 20 trip cancellation reasons listed in my Allianz Policy attach from 1 to 4 specific restrictive conditions to each covered reason.

Covid 19 coverage – 1) The Allianz Policy language makes it clear that they will use Covid as a reason to deny any claim that can directly or indirectly be tied to the Virus. If the U.S. and Mexican governments sign an Agreement prohibiting land travel across the border for “tourism” or “recreational” purposes, Allianz can deny the claim because the Agreement was implemented to prevent the spread of Covid, and because losses that “directly” or “indirectly” result from governmental actions aren’t covered. 2) If you are 70 years old and have pre-existing medical conditions making you vulnerable to Covid, Allianz will deny the claim. 3) “Epidemic” and “Pandemic” are mentioned one time in my AIG Policy under the “Security Evacuation Exclusion” sub-heading. In my Allianz Policy, the word,”epidemic” is mentioned under the “General Exclusions” heading. “Epidemic” and “Pandemic” are basically blanket coverage exclusions which allow Allianz broad discretion to deny claims that can in any way be related to the Covid.

Based on my experience with travel insurance, I suggest that you opt for AIG, John Hancock, or Berkshire Travel Insurance. I would also choose these companies for other financial services, as companies that offer consumer-oriented travel insurance are likely to provide other consumer oriented financial services.

If you are a so called “Covid long hauler” you should absolutely avoid Allianz Travel Insurance because any claims that may in any way be linked to Covid will be promptly denied.

Reviewed By: Linda F.
Location: Missouri
Review Date: February 8, 2021
Traveled To: Sweden

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had to file a claim for a non-refundable lodging deposit. On my own, I received full refunds for everything else. The claim that I did file was approved in a few days and I received my refund within 2 weeks. Very happy with the service and would highly recommend

Reviewed By: david k.
Location: Wisconsin
Review Date: January 22, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

fast service after I submitted info, Thank you

Share Your Experience

Review by