Silver Plan by John Hancock Insurance Agency

Customer Reviews (64 Total)

Reviews with Claims (2 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (2 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-30 of 64 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: ERIC C.
Location: Florida
Review Date: May 17, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The customer service person assisting was very polite and informative,
she provided with all the information that is require to fie a claim.

Reviewed By: Anthony M.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: March 24, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was thankful for the Cancel For Any Reason optional upgrade on the policy. I selected it and was able to claim for my trip losses when we decided not to go because of COVID 19. It covered 75% of my trip costs, which was fair and I will use this company again in the future.

Reviewed By: Mary D.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: March 26, 2021
Traveled To: Israel

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

My trip to Israel was cancelled due to COVID one week after l took out the insurance. John Hancock didn’t refund all my money. They kept $90.00. So l wasn’t very happy. Will use another travel insurance agent next time l travel.

Reviewed By: Barbara A.
Location: Kentucky
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: U.S. Virgin Islands

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Luckily I did not need to use the insurance policy, but it definitely gave me piece of mind.

Reviewed By: Sharon W.
Location: California
Review Date: February 12, 2021
Traveled To: Indonesia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Indonesia closed its borders so I never went. I asked for a refund

Reviewed By: Colton G.
Location: Michigan
Review Date: January 21, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Arnold P.
Location: Idaho
Review Date: December 15, 2020
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Didn't travel. Cruise was cancelled.

Reviewed By: Pauline C.
Location: Maryland
Review Date: December 13, 2020
Traveled To: Switzerland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Brenda H.
Location: Nebraska
Review Date: December 13, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

My trip was canceled due to covet 19. But I had a Dickens of a time trying to cancel the policy and especially find the correct person to talk to to cancel the policy.

Reviewed By: Ral W.
Location: Alaska
Review Date: December 3, 2020
Traveled To: New Zealand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I changed the dates to one year later, due to Covid. We did not travel in 2020.

Reviewed By: Richard R.
Location: Vermont
Review Date: November 23, 2020
Traveled To: Argentina

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Did not use the insurance, trip cancelled due to covid-19. All costs refunded by airlines, Airbnb. I called Hancock to cancel. They said we can use this insurance at a future date

Reviewed By: Susan B.
Location: Connecticut
Review Date: November 17, 2020
Traveled To: Argentina

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I was never able to go on the trip due to COVID.

Reviewed By: Samuel I.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: November 13, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

We booked a trip to the Florida Keys at the tail end of Hurricane season and purchased the travel insurance to cover us just in case problems were to arise.

I've learned, through experience, that if you have insurance things tend to go smoothly. If you don't, then what CAN happen... WILL.

Seeing as how we were in the midst of the Covid Pandemic, the very active Hurricane season in 2020, and my general luck... adding about 10% total to the package was a No Brainer to cover all of the What Ifs.

I read the small print as best I could and it appeared to have my bases covered for just about any reason.

I did NOT have to file a claim.. because I had the insurance🤣..
But, knowing my investment was covered let me focus on my trip.
I'd purchase again without a second thought.

Reviewed By: THOMAS G.
Location: New York
Review Date: November 3, 2020
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Not happy at all!! The trip was canceled due to Covid within 2 months of purchase, JH took a third off of my refund. Next time I will use a different company.

Reviewed By: Jo M.
Location: Washington
Review Date: October 24, 2020
Traveled To: India

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Actually my travel was cancelled by the airlines and I did not receive a refund from the airline. I did received a refund from the hotel only.

Reviewed By: Donald G.
Location: New York
Review Date: October 23, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I am grateful that I could assign a short term risk with John Hancock through TravelInsurance.com. The premium versus value was, to me, worth the cost.
Thank you for affording my Wife the peace of mind.

Don Gilmore

Reviewed By: Jonathan K.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: October 23, 2020
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

We postponed our trip for a year and the travel insurance as well.

Reviewed By: Elaine S.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: October 10, 2020
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

We have our insurance on hold because of the non travel restriction

Reviewed By: Kimberly M.
Location: California
Review Date: October 6, 2020
Traveled To: Morocco

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Our trip was cancelled so the insurance wasn't needed but, I thought we should get a refund for the insurance because of the Corona Virus.

Reviewed By: Anna B.
Location: Texas
Review Date: October 2, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Took 10 min to buy my policy. Quick and easy

Reviewed By: Mari C.
Location: Iowa
Review Date: October 1, 2020
Traveled To: Ireland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

We did not travel due to Covid. We are keeping the credit for a similar trip in 2021.

Reviewed By: Cheryl W.
Location: Kansas
Review Date: September 28, 2020
Traveled To: Ireland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I was unable to attend our trip to Ireland due to the Covid outbreak. So our trio was cancelled. So I have no feedback to provide

Reviewed By: Dona K.
Location: Michigan
Review Date: September 28, 2020
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Trip cancelled due to airline and health risk, but refund only part of the premium. Had I booked insurance through Delta, I would have received full refund.
Disappointed in this policy.

Reviewed By: Annette B.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 27, 2020
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Our trip was postponed due to Covid-19, so we extended the insurance until the end of June 2021, which will take us through our rescheduled vacation.

Reviewed By: Christel P.
Location: California
Review Date: September 24, 2020
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Due to Covid 19, I was not able to travel and canceled my insurance months before my scheduled trip, expecting to get 100% back of my payment. Unfortunately, the insurance offered only a certain percentage back. Since I didn't take the partial return from the insurance company, they gave me a credit but only for a limited time!!!. I don't like this!!!

Reviewed By: CHYCHY E.
Location: California
Review Date: September 24, 2020
Traveled To: Belize

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

I have not used the travel insurance yet, however, I am not impressed with the package for various reasons. Firstly, I could not get a refund when I asked, due to not being able to travel as a result of the corona virus disease 19(COVID) lock down. I was given the reason being " it is policy..", I did get an extension until next year 2021 I believe to use the insurance.

I shall use TRAVELEX next time they seem to have a better package and policy.

I gave 3 stars because I have not used the insurance yet, but based on my experience asking for my refund.

Reviewed By: Anna B.
Location: Texas
Review Date: September 24, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Took 10 min to buy my policy. Quick and easy

Reviewed By: PATRICIA M.
Location: Kansas
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: Norway

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Due to COVID did not take this trip. Wasn’t able to get a refund of premium since I canceled before cruise line did. Still don’t understand how company can keep premium for non-existent travel.

Reviewed By: thomas c.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

Our trip was cancelled due to COVID , changed our coverage for trip next fall.

Reviewed By: Tami S.
Location: Oregon
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:Did Not File A Claim

Customer Comments

We did not go on our trip because of COVID-19

Share Your Experience

Review Silver Plan by John Hancock Insurance Agency