Silver Plan by AXA

Customer Reviews (675 Total)

Reviews with Claims (48 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (48 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-30 of 675 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Edward O.
Location: Texas
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We were pleasantly surprised that the claims process was easy to work through, and ultimately ended with a full reimbursement to us by check in a timely manner. I will buy again.

Reviewed By: Boris K.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: May 9, 2020
Traveled To: Turks and Caicos Islands

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Arthur H.
Location: California
Review Date: April 6, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am pleased with AXA's service. My mother in law became gravely ill before our trip and they handled the claim well and reimbursed the insured trip cost. This was my first time buying travel insurance and I will consider it each time I travel in the future.

Reviewed By: Jeremy M.
Location: Florida
Review Date: March 13, 2020
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am very thankful to have chosen AXA after booking our trip to Germany and Austria. We had to cancel the trip due to my mother in law's passing. The company was easy to work with and we received our claim payment in a couple of weeks, which was helpful during a tough time for our family.

Reviewed By: Clayton B.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 10, 2020
Traveled To: New Zealand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

File a claim waiting on check taking too long

Response From AXA

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any difficulties you may have experienced in filing a claim. We appreciate your comments and continually use customer feedback to improve our customer service experience. We have processed your claim and mailed your claim check on 2/6/20. If you have further questions related to your claim, our claims service center is happy to answer them for you. We hope you will consider us again for future travel.

Reviewed By: KATHY M.
Location: Idaho
Review Date: November 26, 2019
Traveled To: Israel

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I DID FILE A CLAIM AND I AM WAITING FOR REVIEW OF THE COSTS I INCURRED WHILE IN ISRAEL FOR APPROX $279.00.
i CAN GIVE YOU A BETTER REVIEW WHEN MY CLAIM HAS BEEN PAID.....

Reviewed By: ZANG X.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: November 25, 2019
Traveled To: France

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was so worried after reading all the reviews when I had to file a claim, but I provided them the documents they needed, and they issued me a check in a few weeks after filing. I wish they would've at least kept me updated that a check was sent out though (at least through email). I had to call them 2x just for an update. Also each time they requested more information from me, it would take them another 2 weeks to get things processed. For those reasons, I knocked off a star.

Reviewed By: bette t.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: November 24, 2019
Traveled To: South Africa

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to file a medical claim and Axa was very straightforward to work with. We submitted the required documents and received our claim in a timely manner. Pleasure to work with.

Reviewed By: David M.
Location: New Hampshire
Review Date: November 24, 2019
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did have to file a claim due to illness but we did not have any trouble with our claim and having our money returned. We have never had to file a claim before but were happy with how this company handled it.

Reviewed By: Dennis S.
Location: California
Review Date: November 24, 2019
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Frank N.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: Greece

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to file a claim since my wife had emergency surgery before our trip. The claim was handled fairly and we were very satisfied with the outcome. My only complaint was that I was asked for documents which I had already submitted which slowed the process somewhat

Reviewed By: Veronica G.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: November 12, 2019
Traveled To: United Arab Emirates

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Norah C.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: September 28, 2019
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had planned our trip almost a year ahead of time to get the best deal, and unfortunately, my mother in law suffered a serious stroke before our trip and my husband needed to care for her. Needless to say, we cancelled our trip and spent time with my mother in law to help her recover. We filed a claim with AXA and found them to be compassionate and professional. After providing the claims documentation, we were pleased to receive our insured trip costs refunded to us in the form of a check in a matter of weeks. I would highly recommend them to travelers who want to be protected prior to (and during) their trip.

Reviewed By: Natalia C.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 25, 2019
Traveled To: Brazil

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had an emergency medical situation during my trip to Brazil. AXA's assistance was immediate, clear and super efficient. Back from my trip, submitting the claim was easy and smooth. HIGHLY recommended.

Reviewed By: Melissa R.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 6, 2019
Traveled To: Chile

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Larry S.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: July 3, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had a problem and AXA handled it professionally. Thank you again as we appreciate their help regarding this matter.

Reviewed By: Kamron M.
Location: Texas
Review Date: May 15, 2019
Traveled To: Israel

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My travel companion died a week prior to our trip because of a tragic accident. Filed the claim while still in shock and mourning. I received notice that they denied my claim because they think he is not a travel companion which is covered but rather a tour guide. Outrageous action. First and probably last time I ever buy trip insurance.

Response From AXA

We would like to offer our condolences for your loss and thank you for contacting us about your experience filing your claim. We value you as a customer and are very sorry that you have had an unpleasant experience with having your claim processed. We understand from our claim processor that your claim was processed and, that based on additional information you supplied, a portion of the claim was submitted for payment and they have already reached out to you requesting additional information. We will take your experience into consideration as we work towards improving our policy and processes to ensure that these issues do not arise in the future.

Reviewed By: Curtis W.
Location: Oklahoma
Review Date: April 11, 2019
Traveled To: Thailand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Our flight was cancelled the night before we were to leave due to weather. We had to pay an extra $1000 to get a flight on another airline the next day to make our connecting flight to Thailand. AXA processed our claim within 3 weeks after I submitted it. Very satisfied with AXA.

Reviewed By: thomas f.
Location: Montana
Review Date: April 2, 2019
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

we are NOT happy with the claim we submitted for multiple flight cancellations that cost us significant monetary cost. I have not cashed the minor reimbursement checks we received. I will be speaking with claim rep who processed & perhaps our state insurance commissioner.

Response From AXA

Thank You for contacting us about your claim. Your claim was originally processed under the Trip Delay benefit in which the benefit paid $100/per person for a 1 day trip delay. Your claim has been further reviewed and we were able to clarify that the flights were cancelled due to inclement weather resulting in Alaska Air pre-cancelling all flights that week. Due to the pre-cancelled flights, additional claim payments were processed and the payments will be mailed to you on April 16, 2019.

Reviewed By: richard n.
Location: California
Review Date: December 14, 2018
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

submitted small claim, but was asked for additional information that was totally irrelevant. Slow process! Very easy to get appropriate coverage online

Reviewed By: Paul B.
Location: Texas
Review Date: December 3, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel our cruise at the worst time for a refund. We owed the cruise line $2700+, but surgery was imminent and we had no alternative. We had the Silver Plan by AXA and were so glad we did. We received our payment in a relatively short time after submitting the claim form, the doctor's information, and invoice from Princess. We plan to try the trip again in 2019 and will be using AXA.

Reviewed By: PEI T.
Location: California
Review Date: November 20, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Paul H.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: October 29, 2018
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Great working with these people.

Reviewed By: Stephen B.
Location: California
Review Date: June 6, 2018
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Admittedly, most insurance policies I have never had to use; it's just a comfort to know they are there. This plan we DID have to use due to a medical emergency during travel. Our claim was handled with the utmost professionalism and diligence. I would definitely purchase AXA Silver Plan again.

Reviewed By: Sherman E.
Location: Virginia
Review Date: May 31, 2018
Traveled To: Hungary

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We were very satisfied with our experience with researching and purchasing AXA travel insurance from start to finish. Unfortunately, we needed to submit a claim for cancellation due to a medical issue involving a traveling companion. Even though this was only three weeks before departure everything was handled by professionally and efficiently. I will definitely use AXA for our next vacation planning.

Reviewed By: Betty H.
Location: California
Review Date: May 3, 2018
Traveled To: Vietnam

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My claim is currently under review so far everyone has been very friendly, helpful and quick to respond. I am very impressed. I will use your company for all my future travels. Thanks for all your assistance. The purchase process was very easy to do my only comment keep up the good work

Reviewed By: Arlene B.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: April 16, 2018
Traveled To: Brazil

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The claim was covered but it took several weeks to receive check

Reviewed By: Diana L.
Location: California
Review Date: March 14, 2018
Traveled To: New Zealand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Thankful that I didn't need to use it but it always gives peace of mind. AXA beat all other travel insurance groups cost. Very reasonable.

Reviewed By: Hsin-Lun T.
Location: Texas
Review Date: March 12, 2018
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: KEVIN S.
Location: Wisconsin
Review Date: March 2, 2018
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Share Your Experience

Review Silver Plan by AXA