Preferred by RoamRight

Customer Reviews (1,025 Total)

Reviews with Claims (83 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (83 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-1,025 of 1,025 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Nikita J.
Location: Washington
Review Date: March 17, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Lynda M.
Location: California
Review Date: February 28, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I fell and broke my toe in Mexico. I filed a claim with supporting docs for all but taxi rides to and from clinic. Roam Right evaluated and promptly paid claim (minus %50 deductible) except for taxis (no receipts , no payment) Really easy. Good service. But how to get receipt from a taxi driver?

Reviewed By: Heather W.
Location: Connecticut
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

happy camper here since my claim was approved and check paid to me promptly.

Reviewed By: MICHELLE W.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: November 21, 2019
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I filed a claim and it took weeks to get a response by email and I finally called and it was finally done!

Reviewed By: Leandro C.
Location: Florida
Review Date: August 28, 2019
Traveled To: Brazil

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Kimberly C.
Location: California
Review Date: August 4, 2019
Traveled To: Peru

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had a delayed flight that cost me extra for a missed connecting flight. Insurance covered it no problem

Reviewed By: Paul Z.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: July 3, 2019
Traveled To: Portugal

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very satisfied. I had to cancel due to a medical issue and received a full refund of my expenses.

Reviewed By: Kristen K.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: June 28, 2019
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Easy to purchase and submit a claim!

Reviewed By: Michael L.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: April 10, 2019
Traveled To: Jamaica

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I filed a claim for some damaged luggage. It was a wonderful experience. I submitted the paperwork, then I was emailed when my paperwork was in process. I received notification that my claim was processed and completed and a few days later I received my check.

Reviewed By: william h.
Location: Michigan
Review Date: April 3, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Filed claim in January of 2019. My travel was to a condo in Fort Myers FL. I leased condo in Dec but got confirmed in January 2019. I chose a cancellation option offered by Arch Roam right listed as "cancel for any reason".
My reason was to do with the location in the complex. I did not state this because after we decided to cancel my wife had some issues not connected with anything in the trip which is why I chose the "cancel for any reason".
During the process of the claim the service people kept asking for a Letter of cancellation. The lease,which I signed for the condo was specific in Stating "within a 90 day period before lease inception no cancelling".
I explained this to at least 4- 5 customer service reps but they insisted on a copy of my cancel letter which does not exist. This is due to the condo lease which specifically states no cancelling within a 90 day period prior to lease inception.
I had charged the cost of the premium and promptly called Citi bank to stop/deny the charge which they did. Subsequently Arch challenged this denial and Citi reversed my denial. I am in a quandary on this because if they want the premium are they implying they want to pay the claim??? If they want to pay the claim send me the check for which I paid the premium. Alternatively, reverse the denial so citi credits back my account.
Regards, W. Hurley

Response From RoamRight

Mr. Hurley,
In order to process your claim, we require a copy of the correspondence between you and the leasing company, indicating that you could not take your trip. While you have supplied us with a copy of the lease, we still require a letter from the leasing company stating that you did not stay in the condo during the dates of your trip. If you do not have such documentation, please let us know.

You also mention that your wife has "some issues not connected with anything in the trip." If these are medical issues, you may also have coverage for a medical claim for trip cancellation. If you have supporting documents for information regarding this, we can revisit your claim in view of these circumstances. In these cases, we have a specific Attending Physician Statement form that needs to be completed by a doctor to verify any medical issues that may impede travel. Upon request, we can email this form to you directly.

Someone from the Arch RoamRight claims team will reach out to you today to help clarify the matter for you and walk you through the information we need in order to process your claim.

Thank you,
The Arch RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: Jeffrey S.
Location: Washington
Review Date: March 30, 2019
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Arch RoamRight denied my valid claim. As if my travel experience wasn't bad enough, to have to deal with companies like this and lose out on my trip AND money AND money I wasted on the insurance is sickening.

Response From RoamRight

Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

As detailed in the denial letter sent to you after we reviewed your claim in June 2018, the reason you detailed is not a covered reason for trip interruption or trip delay as defined by the policy. Please be advised that unfortunately we cannot deviate from the policy language when adjudicating the claims.

If you would like to discuss your claim in more detail, you can contact us by calling 1-877-906-3950 and press 1 for Arch RoamRight when prompted.

Regards,
The RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: Jody C.
Location: California
Review Date: February 11, 2019
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We purchased travel insurance for our trip to Australia from Roam Right. Unfortunately, due to my mom's health we were forced to cancel our trip. I submitted all receipts and filled out the paperwork the following week. We did receive all of our money back, and the only negative was that it took two months from the date it was submitted until it was approved. Otherwise, I have no complaints and would use them again.

Reviewed By: Amy B.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: February 11, 2019
Traveled To: Dominican Republic

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Antonio R.
Location: South Carolina
Review Date: January 29, 2019
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My family and I took a cruise in December and unfortunately at the last minute one of our adult children could not go. Thankfully we had purchased a policy through Roam Right. They paid our claim fast and with no fuss at all. We will definitely use this company going forward for all of our trips.

Reviewed By: Frederick S.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: January 28, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Did file a claim and I am completely satisfied.

Thanks.

Reviewed By: Pamela G.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: January 28, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had to cancel my trip at the last minute due to illness. I filed my claim and it took 2 months to receive payment. I had to keep checking with them to find out the status of my claim.

Reviewed By: Archit S.
Location: Washington
Review Date: January 22, 2019
Traveled To: France

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The claim process was easy but wasn't mentioned in policy that lost electronics have a maximum limit of 500. Not that it would have changed anything but in terms of communication, it should have been in the policy.

Will use the same company for my next travel.

Reviewed By: Pablo S.
Location: Oregon
Review Date: January 22, 2019
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

This was such a good insurance - we weren’t able to make our trip and in less than 2 weeks we had our refund check in the mail - will definitely buy this insurance again with any trip we take.

Reviewed By: Donald G.
Location: South Carolina
Review Date: November 29, 2018
Traveled To: Portugal

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel the trip the day we were supposed to leave when my husband's 98 year old Mother broke her femur. We immediately cancelled as much as we could and quite a number of AirBnBs were very gracious and waived all fees under the circumstances. We were able to get 25% back on one our bicycle tours but it was too close to departure time for the other. Our airline tickets were nonrefundable.We had the doctor at the hospital fill out the form required for that and had all our receipts in order. My husband wrote a more detailed explanation of what was going on. We had so many receipts that we mailed things instead of trying to do it on the internet. A little over a week after we mailed it in, they emailed to say the had received it (Oct 30th). I waited a couple of weeks and called to see where they were. The person I talked with said it could be up to sixty days from the Oct 30th date. However, we received an email around the 21st saying that our claim had been approved and the checks would be mailed the following Monday. I think they were mailed sooner because we received them early in the week of the 26th. I would use this company again.

Reviewed By: Nancy M.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: November 25, 2018
Traveled To: Thailand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had to cancel my trip because of illness in the family. Roam Right insurance claims adjusters were polite and expedient in providing a refund. I would use them again in a heart beat!

Reviewed By: Donald G.
Location: South Carolina
Review Date: November 20, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had to cancel the trip due to family emergency. I filed a claim and sent the paperwork by 2 day priority mail. Got a response 1 1/2 weeks later that they received the claim and the claim would not be settled for 60 days. I am disappointed in the response time which would discourage me from using them again

Response From RoamRight

Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Please know that our claims turnaround time is inflated due to the recent hurricanes and it is not indicative of our usual claims adjudication time.

As you know, your claim has been assigned to a claims examiner and is in their queue to be reviewed.

If you have any further questions about your claim, feel free to contact our claims department.

Regards,
The RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: erica d.
Location: South Carolina
Review Date: November 20, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I submitted a claim via email sept 9th and I still haven’t been reimbursed for my travel expenses. I’ve sent emails to customer service in regards to updates to my claims with no responses. I’ve called two times and spoke to a representative that continues to tell me it’s being processed and will be paid within a couple of days. This is totally unacceptable and I’m very disappointed!

Response From RoamRight

Erica,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Your claim was submitted on October 9th and it has since been assigned to a claims administrator. It is currently nearing the top of the administrator’s queue.

Because of an influx of claims as a result of the recent hurricanes, our claims adjudication time has been inflated. We are diligently working to review all submitted claims as soon as possible, and we ask for your patience during this process.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our claim team.

Regards,
The RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: Jeffrey B.
Location: Vermont
Review Date: October 23, 2018
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel our trip because our daughter woke up vomiting on the morning of our trip. We took her to the doctor and he filled out the necessary form. All went well with Roam Right. It took a bit -a few weeks or so to get our refund but all of it was there and they did not hassle us. I have since bought again from Roam Right and I will be a loyal customer assuming they continue to be there as they were this time. Lots of appreciation to Roam Right. I highly recommend them!

Reviewed By: Steven S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: October 22, 2018
Traveled To: Ireland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have held off responding till now because I filed a claim and was wanting to see how things panned out. I have to admit I was skeptical that the insurance would pay out as advertised. I fully expected push back even though I had a valid claim and provided a full documentation trail. Now that the claim has been processed, I can say that I am very pleased with the insurance. The insurance did exactly what I would expect insurance to do...cover the unexpected. Based on this experience, which I hope will never happen, I am 100% satisfied with this insurance and will use it in the future.

Reviewed By: Judy L.
Location: Washington
Review Date: October 10, 2018
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am extremely disatisfied with RoamRight as they have not completed my claim in a timely manner. The only part of dealing with this company that was easy was purchasing the policy. I unfortunately had to cancel this trip as an immediate family member was diagnosed with cancer and had to have surgery. This was very stressful and it made it even more stressful that RoamRight has not processed my claim although I have provided all the requested forms. They have not responded to my emails and calls. I received one email requesting forms I had previously sent in so I resent them. I would not recommend this company and would appreciate any help possible in getting them to process my claim. Thank you.

Response From RoamRight

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us.

We are sorry to hear about your family member’s diagnosis, and we send our thoughts to you and your family.

We apologize for any miscommunication on our end regarding the documentation we need in order to process your claim. A member of our claims department will be calling you to confirm receipt of your documentation as well as to clarify if we need anything additional.

Regards,
The RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: james b.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: September 3, 2018
Traveled To: Bosnia and Herzegovina

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Clalm settled realitively quickly. We will use this company again

Reviewed By: Ann C.
Location: New York
Review Date: May 16, 2018
Traveled To: Thailand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Policy was straight forward. My flight was cancelled in SE Asia and I needed to purchase a new flight in order to make to my flight back home. I was covered under my policy. I filed a claim which was easy providing you have all the documentation they ask for. It’s been over 30 days and I have not heard anything from them yet. I called and was told I needed to speak with my claims administrator who wasn’t in. This was not an expensive claim, under $100 for two people. I provided all the required paper work. It shouldn’t take this long for such a simple claim. Makes me weary to use them again because I can’t imagine how long a larger claim would take.

Response From RoamRight

Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We have reached a decision on your claim and you should be hearing from us shortly if you have not already. We apologize for any delay.

Regards,
The RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: Raymond K.
Location: California
Review Date: May 12, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I filed a claim under the Cancel for Any Reason Upgrade. It seemed reasonable that this benefit was limited to 75% of my total costs. The claim process was straightforward and easy. I filed the claim via email, and receipt of my claim was acknowledged within 48 hours. My claim was processed 30 days later, and I received payment shortly thereafter.

Reviewed By: Jeffrey B.
Location: Vermont
Review Date: April 7, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We needed to cancel our trip to Italy because our daughter woke up sick the morning we were supposed to leave. We filled out the proper paperwork, including taking her to the doctor for the doctor to confirm her state on Roam Right's paperwork. We submitted our documents to Roam Right. About four weeks later we received full reimbursement for everything we submitted. We are grateful to Roam Right and we will definitely use them again for any future trips!!!
They honored their commitment and they now have a loyal customer!

Reviewed By: JM
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: March 27, 2018
Traveled To: Nepal

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had a major medical situation on an international trip where my husband and I had to be evacuated out of the mountains. RoamRight had excellent customer service, was very clear on what documents we needed to submit with our claim, and were responsive throughout the process. They covered everything (medical, travel changes, etc.) that they said they would, and sent a reimbursement check in a timely manner. Working with RoamRight on my claim was zero hassle (unlike working with my regular insurance). My husband and I travel a lot - We are customers forever.

Share Your Experience

Review Preferred by RoamRight