Essential by RoamRight

Customer Reviews (938 Total)

Reviews with Claims (66 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (66 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-30 of 938 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Barry G.
Location: Mississippi
Review Date: December 29, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Anthony L.
Location: California
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My claim was handled quickly and in a very professional manner.

Reviewed By: Norman B.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: September 28, 2019
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

5 stars all around for how they handled our medical claim.

Reviewed By: Christine L.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: April 2, 2019
Traveled To: Jamaica

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reasonable price, had to file a claim for expenses incurred with a delay associated with our return flight. Process was easy. Payment came in less than 10 days. Very satisfied.

Reviewed By: Eric F.
Location: California
Review Date: March 5, 2019
Traveled To: South Africa

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I would like to tell you that I was very pleased with Roam Right Essential for our trip to South Africa. Unfortunately our trip was cancelled due to illness but the best part was the good service from Roam Right. The claim process was easy for a first time travel claim. I will recommend them and plan to use them again for my next trip.Thank you, Jan Fisher

Reviewed By: Joseph A.
Location: California
Review Date: February 11, 2019
Traveled To: India

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Trip interruption claim was denied so buyer be aware.

Response From RoamRight

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

The reason you stated for trip interruption was not a covered reason under the terms of the policy. Please be advised that our policies are filed with the regulators and therefore, we cannot deviate from the policy language when adjudicating the claims.

If you have any questions about your claim, you can contact us at 1-877-906-3950 and press 1 for Arch RoamRight when prompted.

Regards,
The RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: DAVE B.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: December 1, 2018
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Took way too long for refund. Little to none communication about claim status. 5 checks for reimbursement for each traveler even though I was the one who paid for trip. 1 check in my name should have been sent.

Reviewed By: Barbara C.
Location: Maine
Review Date: November 24, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did have to file a claim for last minute cancellation due to a family accident.

Roam Right was excellent to deal with, very professional and responded in a timely manner. We will use them again this year.

Barbara C.

Reviewed By: Kristen A.
Location: Louisiana
Review Date: September 22, 2018
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Michael L.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: August 31, 2018
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have filed a claim. It was great experience! 5 stars!

Reviewed By: Girish B.
Location: California
Review Date: August 29, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Barbara C.
Location: Maine
Review Date: June 22, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My claim is pending but so far the process has been easy and straightforward. The claims adjustor has been very professional ,knowledable and helpful.

I will never travel without. My 95 year old mother fell the morning we were suppose to leave. I was heart broken on many levels. Knowing that we had RoamRight has helped in a very emotional time.

Barbara Furlong

Reviewed By: Jewel R.
Location: Tennessee
Review Date: June 22, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Filed a claim due to tropical storm, closing of gulf beaches, federal alert. Have not received any info re resolution yet.

Reviewed By: Daniel M.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: May 31, 2018
Traveled To: Barbados

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately, we did have to file a claim and would rate the claim experience as outstanding service! Our refund was in the mail before we knew it!

Reviewed By: Rodric S.
Location: Indiana
Review Date: May 3, 2018
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

sent in papers, Rod had to cancel trip due to illness
Sandy did go on trip

Reviewed By: Angeline K.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: April 13, 2018
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Four individual friends planned a hiking trip in Maui. We each purchased RoamRight insurance. One of our group unexpectedly had to have ankle surgery so we cancelled the trip. We were amazed at the ease in filing a claim and the quick response of RoamRight. All we had to do was have the surgeon fill out a simple form and for us to submit proof of payment for flight and rental house along with proof of cancellation of both. Our reimbursement checks arrived sooner than we anticipated. I'm a frequent traveler and have already purchased RoamRight insurance for an upcoming trip and will continue to use them in the future. Outstanding customer service when I called them to get information on submitting the claim.

Reviewed By: Dolores H.
Location: Connecticut
Review Date: January 24, 2018
Traveled To: Puerto Rico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did get a deposit refund because the rental property had no electricity and was "uninhabitable". Early on, it was clear that the island was uninhabitable but I was not covered for that.

Reviewed By: Tracey K.
Location: West Virginia
Review Date: January 13, 2018
Traveled To: Jamaica

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Bought policy, had to file a claim for trip cancellation. The claims Dept was awesome. Processed the claim in 3 days.

Reviewed By: debra c.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: November 1, 2017
Traveled To: Puerto Rico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was very happy with the price and what was stated as coverage. however, I filed a claim and have written several emails asking for a status update and have not heard anything. The claim was filed 9/20/17

Response From RoamRight

Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Since the time you left your review, you should have heard from your claims examiner that your claim has been paid and you will be receiving your payment shortly. We apologize for the delay. Our claims examiner accidentally overlooked needed information that you provided in an email to us. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call our claims department.

Regards,
The RoamRight Team

Reviewed By: Thomas A.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: October 25, 2017
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am only giving two stars at this time. We filed a claim due to having to cancel our trip because of a family medical emergency. Claim has not been processed yet due to backlog after all the storms. Hopefully we will have a satisfactory resolution.

Reviewed By: Natasha K.
Location: Oklahoma
Review Date: September 18, 2017
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very easy to communicate, and felt as though our claim was handled quickly and efficiently. Our claims processor was always quick to respond to emails. Very pleased.

Reviewed By: Steve S.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: September 5, 2017
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We needed to cancel due to a family medical issue and were thankful to have this coverage in place. The company was courteous and easy to deal with. Refund was issued in a few weeks, which was nice.

Reviewed By: Corey S.
Location: Connecticut
Review Date: August 16, 2017
Traveled To: Colombia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Yes I filed a claim and uploaded the documents. Prompt settlement.

Reviewed By: Barbara P.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: July 24, 2017
Traveled To: France

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The night before leaving for France I broke both bones in my wrist. The reduction of the fractures could not be done for several days so my husband and I had to cancel our trip. RoamRight travel insurance covered the cost of our trip in a very timely manner. Within a month we had our check for the cost of our trip. I will definitely use RoamRight for any future travel.

Reviewed By: Alfred H.
Location: New York
Review Date: February 4, 2017
Traveled To: Saudi Arabia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

A+ for customer service and handling of our claim against our policy coverage.

Reviewed By: Jeffrey F.
Location: Tennessee
Review Date: January 24, 2017
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had a watch go missing on the ship (out of my stateroom), I filed a claim online and received a check covering the amount of the loss in less than 4 weeks.

Reviewed By: Virginia H.
Location: Texas
Review Date: January 2, 2017
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did file a claim and was very pleased with the personal attention that I received. I will certainly go with this company the next time I travel. Hopefully I will be able to go on the next trip. Hurricane Matthew interfered with the one in October 2016.

Reviewed By: Brian B.
Location: Indiana
Review Date: November 21, 2016
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

RoamRight was the most competitive price. It was a great deal for the coverage received. I had to file a claim during the hurricane in Florida. Be sure to save every receipt from your trip. That will be the best way to guarantee payment. I was rewarded 100% of the money I requested, but it was a process scanning and uploaded all the receipts (which is to be expected).

Reviewed By: florence f.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: November 21, 2016
Traveled To: Iceland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did need to file a claim. I had an eye infection while in Iceland. The claim process was fairly easy . My claim was for $250. I was not happy that they said I had a $50 deductible and only got $200.

Reviewed By: Michael C.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: September 19, 2016
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I cannot say enough good things about RoamRight. The price was great but unfortunately we did have to file a trip interruption claim for the sickness & death of my sister. Everyone we communicated with were beyond helpful before & during our claim. From the time we submitted our claim until we received our checks I the mail, was only two weeks! We will definitely use them again AND recommend them to all of our friends!

Share Your Experience

Review Essential by RoamRight