Trip Protector Lite by Travel Insured

Customer Reviews (1,833 Total)

Reviews with Claims (122 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (122 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-1,833 of 1,833 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Kameron T.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: April 11, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We have been recently purchasing travel insurance. I have always be pleased with the cost of the plans. This current trip I filed a claim since we had an injury while on vacation. I am currently in the process of the claim ( waiting on medical bills to come in) and hopeful the plan will help with added expenses we did not plan for. The agent I spoke to the morning after our daughter was injured was very helpful and able to help answer my questions. I am very help so far we had this plan and anxious to see how this all works out once EOB and medical bills all come in.

Reviewed By: Jill P.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 22, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent company to do business with. They helped us in a medical emergency and our claim was paid in full, all with courteous customer service from humans, which is a rare thing in this age.

Reviewed By: Richard R.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 28, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I hereby submit my comments on our claim for our policy.

Reviewed By: Theodora L.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: September 23, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My claim was handled quickly and competently.

Reviewed By: Stanley D.
Location: Florida
Review Date: June 22, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had to wait a while to receive payment for my claim.

Reviewed By: stefan .
Location: California
Review Date: June 2, 2020
Traveled To: Belarus

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Taking too long to process my claim and get back to me.

Reviewed By: Alan C.
Location: New York
Review Date: May 14, 2020
Traveled To: Japan

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did file a claim and it was covered. I lowered the rating for claims to 3.5 stars because the claims department was backed up due to the Covid-19 pandemic and they took a bit longer to process than I was expecting.

Reviewed By: Roger R.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: May 11, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Because of Covid, we never made this trip.

Reviewed By: saul l.
Location: Ohio
Review Date: May 11, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Took too long to process claim. But eventually it was paid.

Reviewed By: Kerry Y.
Location: Florida
Review Date: May 9, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Ethical insurance company.

Reviewed By: Jessica B.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: March 17, 2020
Traveled To: French Southern Territories

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Good service.

Reviewed By: Robert B.
Location: Iowa
Review Date: March 12, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent handling of my claim

Reviewed By: Peter B.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: March 11, 2020
Traveled To: Vietnam

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I purchased your very expensive insurance, and, to my surprise, you reimbursed the precise amount of my claim. My claim was honest and justified, but I expected resistance. Not at all. Thank you.

Reviewed By: Isgow M.
Location: Oregon
Review Date: March 3, 2020
Traveled To: Kenya

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: chris f.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 29, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Just returned home and had to file a claim due to illness while on cruise. Process only started.

Reviewed By: William N.
Location: Kansas
Review Date: February 18, 2020
Traveled To: Portugal

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Submitted claim or travel delay and was reimbursed in a timely manner with good phone conversation with initial filing. This is the first time I have ever filed for travel insurance claim.

Reviewed By: Andrew L.
Location: Texas
Review Date: February 13, 2020
Traveled To: Korea, South

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Minor baggage claim handled quickly and efficiently.

Reviewed By: Gerald W.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 4, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Easy enough process to file a claim and receive my reimbursement.

Reviewed By: Lillian E.
Location: Florida
Review Date: January 14, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

so far so good.check is in the mail! I'll believe it when I have it! Thanks for asking

Reviewed By: Leonard L.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: December 19, 2019
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had a medical issue while traveling which resulted in terminating our trip 2 days early. Our claim was processed in a timely manner. Customer service reps were helpful anytime we had a question,

Reviewed By: Tien N.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: December 1, 2019
Traveled To: Maldives

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

i was so glad that i bought travel insurance for my trip to Maldives. Any travel that costs more than 500 always I always buy insurance with Travel insurance.com. The process is normal with any insurance process. It takes about 3 wks for verification with any reimbursement..Mine was reimbursed 100% due to severe illness and trip package was cancelled

Reviewed By: Kevin C.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: November 26, 2019
Traveled To: Ireland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Thank you for a job well done. Will definitely recommend your services.,

Reviewed By: Mark M.
Location: Virginia
Review Date: November 24, 2019
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Purchased primarily in case of need to cancel a $9k cruise. Didn’t need to do that but encountered a flight disruption issue where we needed to re-ticket a connecting flight on another airline after primary flight left 3.5 hours late. Extra ticketing cost was completely covered by insurance.

Reviewed By: Larry K.
Location: Maryland
Review Date: November 24, 2019
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

When we had a medical situation they were quick to handle our claim. The best!

Reviewed By: Jayne C.
Location: Wisconsin
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

You don't know how good a policy is until you file a claim. We were very fortunate to have purchased this policy for our trip to Nova Scotia. Hurricane Dorian struck on the day we were to leave which meant all flights were canceled. This policy paid for most of our additional expenses. The claims person I spoke to was very nice. In hindsight we should have purchased the better policy which has a higher per day/per person limit. We purchased another policy from Travel Insured for our trip in February 2020.

Reviewed By: John F.
Location: Florida
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Travel insurance was the best as far as price and coverage. Had to file a clain because my wife experienced back issues after the trip was arranged. The claim: minimal paperwork, which was nice. My wife's treating doctor completed the physician report and our part was only several pages. Quick and easy. Very satisfied. thank you!

Reviewed By: William M.
Location: Ohio
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Claim had no problems. It took a little longer than I thought it should, but that was no big deal

Reviewed By: Janni K.
Location: Florida
Review Date: November 20, 2019
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did have to file a cancellation claim (first time in our history as travelers and frequent buyers of insurance) and I am happy to see it was an easy process and they paid us. It took a few weeks for the check to arrive but we were happy everything was handled in a friendly and fair manner.

Reviewed By: Greg R.
Location: Florida
Review Date: November 14, 2019
Traveled To: Norway

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Your company was very prompt with processing our claim. We received our reimbursement in a week. However, we felt we, as well as my doctor, were required to submit a lot of documentation to substantiate the claim.

Reviewed By: Mary K.
Location: Maryland
Review Date: October 16, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am very happy the way you handled my claim. Thank you so much.

Share Your Experience

Review Trip Protector Lite by Travel Insured