by

Customer Reviews (20,631 Total)

Reviews with Claims (1371 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (1371 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-20,631 of 20,631 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Kevin F.
Location: New York
Review Date: November 27, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

my 2021 claim was resolved and I have already purchased a policy for my 2022 trip.

Reviewed By: Kevin M.
Location: California
Review Date: November 26, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I researched through the options and felt comfortable with AIG because they are a large company. My wife became ill on our trip and they covered the medical expenses without any hassles.

Reviewed By: sharon s.
Location: Florida
Review Date: November 20, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Did cost comparison and AIG thru Travel Insurance was the most reasonable. Unfortunately, after 18 cruises my husband had an issue with his blood pressure becoming too low and becoming dizzy. AIG paid his medical claim from the cruise in 10 days. Highly recommend.

Reviewed By: Loretta L.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: November 17, 2021
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My trip was cancelled and I filed a claim. It was slow, as they said it would be, and then they asked for some hard to get information about taxes and fees on airfare. That took my wonderful travel agent a couple of weeks. But I was reimbursed in days of my amended claim. I will probably use them again.

Reviewed By: Nancy F.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: November 17, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately we had to file a claim for the trip because of the health of my travel partner. We submitted the required paperwork a couple of weeks ago and have not received any feedback so the rating provided is related to the uncertain and continuing status of the claim.

Reviewed By: Emily W.
Location: California
Review Date: November 10, 2021
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The policy was easy to purchase and the claims process was straight forward. They approved our claim and we received the funds in a timely manner.

Reviewed By: Lisa C.
Location: California
Review Date: November 10, 2021
Traveled To: Uniited States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

While I initially felt that the price for the insurance was high, I was very glad to have it since they covered my claim and we received the payment from them not too long after filing the claim. Insurance feels expensive when you do not need it, but I feel better about the cost now since it did come through for me.

Reviewed By: Albert B.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: November 10, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did file a claim. The first one in many decades of travel. I am happy to report that it was fairly easy to complete and I was reimbursed per the policy agreement.

Reviewed By: Sandra F.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: November 8, 2021
Traveled To: Morocco

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Nicholas G.
Location: Florida
Review Date: November 1, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I couldn't be more pleased and satisfied with AIG Travel Guard. Very easy to do business with and very helpful representatives. A+

Reviewed By: kenneth h.
Location: Florida
Review Date: October 10, 2021
Traveled To: Ireland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very good out come

Reviewed By: Willard W.
Location: Florida
Review Date: October 5, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Frontier Airlines cancelled our flight on 9-11-21 with no warning! We had to buy another flight on Southwest Airlines to get there and return!

Reviewed By: PATRICIA C.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: September 30, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our travel plans due to my travel companion suffering a very serious stroke. I filled out all the paperwork to file a claim and we received the full price of our trip with no argument or hassles. I highly recommend this company for travel insurance.

Reviewed By: David B.
Location: Ohio
Review Date: September 29, 2021
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Have filed a claim that is in processing. I originally bought to cover covid19 rrisk, but filed a claim for trip interruption\delay. I'm happy that I did.

Reviewed By: David A.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 29, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I just want to say that in all my years of traveling I have never been in a position where I had to use my travel insurance until this year. Your company made the filing of the claim painless and follow up from your end was the same day the claim was filed. I received my payment within two weeks of making the claim and you can rest assured that your company will always insure my trips in the future.

Reviewed By: Robert S.
Location: Texas
Review Date: September 23, 2021
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My luggage did not show up and I called the Trawick Insurance to inquire about replacing my luggage and clothes. I was quite happy with the wait time on the phone to get an agent who could assist me. The claim was opened and I was given clear instruction about when to buy new clothes and file the claim. I would buy this insurance again. The price was fair and the customer service was decent.

Reviewed By: Ivy R.
Location: New York
Review Date: September 23, 2021
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Happy with my selection for yravel across the board.

Reviewed By: Philip S.
Location: Ohio
Review Date: September 13, 2021
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Have filed a claim for medical treatment during a vacation. Waiting on a reply from the company

Reviewed By: Paul S.
Location: Texas
Review Date: September 13, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

In the process of filing a claim and I find the process to be difficult and time consuming. I do understand the reasons.

Reviewed By: Mark M.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: September 13, 2021
Traveled To: Iceland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Easy to purchase. Organized with documentation emailed. Emergency numbers supplied.

Reviewed By: Franklin Y.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 8, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately I ruptured a disc in my back and we were not able to go on this trip. I have filed a claim but am currently waiting for processing. I hope to hear from you soon regarding this matter.

Reviewed By: BRUCE S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 7, 2021
Traveled To: Peru

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Easy to work with. Waiting for adjuster. Told that it can be 30 days to review. So far so good

Reviewed By: Attila-Peter T.
Location: Washington
Review Date: September 7, 2021
Traveled To: Romania

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Kimberly D.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: August 18, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to submit a claim so I am reserving final judgement on how the whole experience was.

Reviewed By: Ethan G.
Location: Connecticut
Review Date: August 18, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am rating this three stars for the claim as it is in process right now. I hope it will be a good experience

Reviewed By: Kenneth G.
Location: Florida
Review Date: August 13, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Insurance was easy and pleasant experience but unfortunately we had to file a medical claim that required extensive information. We hope that once reviewed will be reimbursed for the money that we were required to pay immediately for the medical treatment that was necessary.

Reviewed By: Erik D.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: August 2, 2021
Traveled To: Bermuda

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Eben D.
Location: Nevada
Review Date: July 30, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

i purchased this policy knowing that in the event i needed to use it it it would be difficult to collect. to my surprise that was not the case. i made sure i read the policy ahead of time and that it made sense for me. unfortunately, i suffered a major flair-up of an injury that had been dormant since before i booked the trip. i had to cancel the trip. since i met all the criteria, i received payment in short order. i was also surprised how friendly the rep was. they called me and communication was easy after an initial glitch that the rep helped me resolve. i recommend this, but make sure you understand what you are purchasing.

Reviewed By: Darrin C.
Location: California
Review Date: July 30, 2021
Traveled To: Anguilla

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I didn't file a claim on this trip but did on the last one and AIG came through for us.

Reviewed By: Patrick P.
Location: California
Review Date: July 27, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had to cancel before departure.The refund process was painless(I had chosen the "cancel for any reason" option").
I will definitely be back for my next travel

Share Your Experience

Review by