Worldwide Trip Protector by Travel Insured

Customer Reviews (1,365 Total)

Reviews with Claims (76 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (76 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-1,365 of 1,365 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Barbara B.
Location: Oregon
Review Date: October 15, 2020
Traveled To: South Africa

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My flight was canceled due to ceasing all flights to country so no rescheduling was possible. Airlines in bankruptcy so no way to schedule a 2021 flight. I have still received no reimbursement.

Reviewed By: Nancy S.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: October 7, 2020
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have been a customer for several years, I find them to be reasonably priced, easy to contact. I have had to file claims which were handled quickly. I have a claim in for this year's trip which hasn't been taken care of, but they have been in touch. I am sure COVID has been a challenge for them.

Reviewed By: Lidiya S.
Location: California
Review Date: September 25, 2020
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately I did' not make this trip and canceled my booking because of medical reason.
I paid only deposit of $ 1,075.00 as a cancelation penalties which was non-refundable and I filed the claim expecting that travel Insurance International reimburse this amount for me.

Reviewed By: Taylor R.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 10, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent service!

Reviewed By: Michael D.
Location: Michigan
Review Date: May 19, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Our cruise was cancelled due to the Covid 19 virus. I submitted a claim cancelling this policy and was refunded right away, no questions asked. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Reviewed By: Richard F.
Location: New Mexico
Review Date: May 17, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel the trip due to Covid19 and ultimately had to file a claim. Because of the huge number of claims being filed, it took a few weeks before we got to a claims adjuster, but she made up for the few weeks wait by handling our claim in 1 day! And we got paid 2 days later. We are extremely
pleased with the claim service we received.

Reviewed By: Lawrence N.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: January 24, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

4 stars for the claim process because it took several more weeks than expected, but as soon as a supervisor of some sort got involved it was resolved in a matter of days. The claim was very fair, which is what insurance is supposed to do, will certainly use them again.

Reviewed By: Suzanne W.
Location: Texas
Review Date: January 15, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My experience with TravelInsurance.com has been exceptional. While on a family cruise, a family member became quite ill and was transported to a Grand Cayman hospital, staying for days. The insurance representatives worked quickly and efficiently getting a case opened and followed up with me throughout the event. I'm so pleased with them; I will use them for all future travel insurance.

Reviewed By: Lawrence N.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: January 14, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

6 weeks and counting for our claim. To be fair it has been over the holidays, so I could see how it would slow things down a bit, but communication has been non-existent about the delay. Will hopefully update my review when the claim is settled. Other than the delay, the service has been just fine and what we would expect.

Reviewed By: Raul A.
Location: California
Review Date: January 13, 2020
Traveled To: Argentina

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent services. Only took me time for faxing documents requested

Reviewed By: Eva S.
Location: Oklahoma
Review Date: December 18, 2019
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I found this to be an excellent insurance company and policy. When I needed to cancel my trip due to a death in the family, they were caring and responsive and refunded the cost of my trip without headaches.

Reviewed By: Tory B.
Location: Florida
Review Date: December 2, 2019
Traveled To: Cuba

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The company customer service is outstanding. They refunded the entire premium when travel to cuba for US citizens was no longer allowed.

Reviewed By: Donald S.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: November 24, 2019
Traveled To: Iran

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had a full trip claim, and Travel Insurance followed on it with few questions or issues on my part. The claim payment was done in a timely manner, and for the exact amount I expected. I would highly recommend Travel Insurance as a company who does exactly what their contract terms stipulate, and by knowledgeable professional people.

Reviewed By: Raymond H.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Gerard O.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: November 23, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I purchased travel insurance as an afterthought after not booking insurance through the travel agent. Read the reviews online and Travel Insurance.com received great reviews and was actually cheaper than the travel agents quote. So I purchased insurance. Never thinking I would need it but a Hurricane decided to ruin our plans. Thought for sure I would never be reimbursed but after submitting all the paperwork within a few weeks I was reimbursed in full. So needless to say I highly recommend Travel insurance.com and will be using them from now on whenever I travel.

Reviewed By: Donald K.
Location: California
Review Date: November 13, 2019
Traveled To: Greece

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did not agree with the original settlement amount but after I exchanged a couple emails with the person reviewing my claim, to explain that something was overlooked in the supporting documents, a correction was made without fuss. I am impressed and I was made whole to the amount of my coverage.

Reviewed By: Joseph G.
Location: California
Review Date: July 25, 2019
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Best decision I could have made. TravelInsurance.com handled my claim without any hassles whatsoever. And when I told them of our bad luck and how my wife had lost her phone at the airport, they told me that the loss was eligible for coverage as well - I had no idea until then. It was tremendous piece of mind having the insurance coverage with them, and I will definitely be using them for all future insurance coverage related to our travel plans.

Reviewed By: Kendell D.
Location: Utah
Review Date: July 24, 2019
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The travel insurance was a decent Buy. The only problem is we did have a claim and it was difficult to get all the paperwork that they want to file the claim. The claim was paid and we were satisfied.

Reviewed By: Maryann P.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: July 23, 2019
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have used this company before and needed to use the policy due to work related cancellation. The claim process was reasonable and I did receive my trip reimbursement.
This trip had a delayed return flight but we did not need the policy since our delay did not interfere with any other plans.

Reviewed By: Becky Y.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: July 22, 2019
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My mother sustained a very serious injury during our trip and we were very happy with the coverage and help we received with doctor visits and getting her home safely.

Reviewed By: linda W.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: July 4, 2019
Traveled To: China

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We ALWAYS buy trip insurance and this time we had to make a claim. Two days before our trip, our son was seriously injured in an accident. We had to cancel our trip to China. Online I began the process of filing a claim and printed out the necessary forms. The list of required paperwork is lengthy and necessary to assure that the claim is legitimate. I gathered all necessary documents, made copies which I kept, and sent it off. I was able to check on the progress of the claim review online. I received a phone call telling me that the claim had been reviewed and the amount of payment I would receive, which was the total amount of my trip. I would highly recommend this company and will use them for future trips.

Reviewed By: Adela C.
Location: Florida
Review Date: June 23, 2019
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I made hotel reservations and purchased train tickets for a 15 day trip in Italy. Unfortunately, at the 4th day in Rome, I started feeling sick, with high fever and strong tremors. All my body was aching badly and I got very scared, so I decided to come back home. AA put me in the next flight to Miami, via Philadelphia, but I got even sicker in the plane, and the pilot called the Rescue to take me to the hospital at our arrival in Philly. I was able to fly to Miami the following day. The "Worldwide Trip Insurance" that I purchased before my trip payed 100% of the hotels's penalties, the train tickets and the Uber taxis. So far, after 3 months, I have not received any medical or hospital charges due that I was seen at the Emergency Room only, and I believe that my medical insurance has taken care of the charges; however, had I been transferred to a regular room as an "in-patient", the "Worldwide Trip Insurance" would have taken care of either part, or, total charges. The "Worldwide Trip Insurance" that Travel Insurance.Com offers, is a MUST !!!!!

Reviewed By: emese s.
Location: Hawaii
Review Date: May 16, 2019
Traveled To: Ireland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was going to file a small claim (under 70 dollars) for a hotel reservation I could not utilize due to a missed connection, and could not cancel because of the 24 hour requirement. However after reviewing the claim instructions I decided not to bother. A written explanation for the flight delay needs to be obtained from the airline as opposed to simply submitting copies the original and the rebooking boarding passes. Very user unfriendly claims process.

Response From Travel Insured

We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced, and we strive to provide the best possible customer experience to each and every one of our travelers. Please feel free to reach out to us in the future and we will help guide you step by step through the claims process.

Reviewed By: Robert M.
Location: Florida
Review Date: April 19, 2019
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately became ill the day before we were supposed to fly to Spain. Urgent Care, ER and Family doctors recommended I don't travel. Claim was handled professionally, expeditiously and efficiently with no ambiguity along the way. Claims Analysist Carrie H. was very helpful and resolved our claim with no hiccups along the way. We certainly will insure our next trip with Travel Insured International.

Reviewed By: Carla L.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: April 13, 2019
Traveled To: New Zealand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Walter W.
Location: Delaware
Review Date: February 11, 2019
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Our trip was cancelled by the tour company and we rec'd our refund from them. I came back to travel insured to get a refund of the money I had paid for the trip insurance, since the trip was cancelled. The person I first talked to said that they would have to talk to their manager to see if that could be done. Someone finally got back to me and I provided them with all the necessary information they were looking for and the cost of the insurance was refunded. I didn't see what the problem was, I could have asked for the cost of the TRIP to be refunded to me since it was cancelled. And it took a little time to get it.

Response From Travel Insured

After taking a further look into the claim, it appears that premium refund request was outside the 14 day free look window; therefore, an exception had to be created. The request was created and the refund was processed 12/5/18. Please feel free to reach out to us for clarification at 1-877-906-3950 (press 4 at the prompt for Travel Insured International).

Reviewed By: Nicole S.
Location: Alabama
Review Date: February 10, 2019
Traveled To: Fiji

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately I had to file a claim for a trip scheduled to Fiji. When I was finished crying and filed the claim I didn't know what to expect. I was missing documents the first time and the company emailed me to let me know. Once I submitted them a few days later the money was sent to me. This was my first "costly" trip and I am glad I had the forethought to get insurance. Now I will not travel without insurance. I am thrilled the claim process was painless!

Reviewed By: scott k.
Location: Connecticut
Review Date: February 10, 2019
Traveled To: Saint Lucia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

From the first phone call to start the claiming process i found the company very professional and caring. The process forms were very easy to understand and i received my insurance check within two weeks. I will use them again in the future.

Reviewed By: Darin R.
Location: Oregon
Review Date: February 10, 2019
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did file a claim but the info that you need besides showing that our baggage was delayed with the information from airline was not sufficient and you required too much more info that it wasn’t worth my time to collect maybe $100.

Reviewed By: Laurie H.
Location: California
Review Date: January 29, 2019
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Processed my claim in 10 business days.

Share Your Experience

Review Worldwide Trip Protector by Travel Insured