by

Customer Reviews (20,269 Total)

Reviews with Claims (1361 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (1361 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-20,269 of 20,269 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: kenneth h.
Location: Florida
Review Date: October 10, 2021
Traveled To: Ireland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very good out come

Reviewed By: Willard W.
Location: Florida
Review Date: October 5, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Frontier Airlines cancelled our flight on 9-11-21 with no warning! We had to buy another flight on Southwest Airlines to get there and return!

Reviewed By: PATRICIA C.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: September 30, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our travel plans due to my travel companion suffering a very serious stroke. I filled out all the paperwork to file a claim and we received the full price of our trip with no argument or hassles. I highly recommend this company for travel insurance.

Reviewed By: David B.
Location: Ohio
Review Date: September 29, 2021
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Have filed a claim that is in processing. I originally bought to cover covid19 rrisk, but filed a claim for trip interruption\delay. I'm happy that I did.

Reviewed By: David A.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 29, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I just want to say that in all my years of traveling I have never been in a position where I had to use my travel insurance until this year. Your company made the filing of the claim painless and follow up from your end was the same day the claim was filed. I received my payment within two weeks of making the claim and you can rest assured that your company will always insure my trips in the future.

Reviewed By: Robert S.
Location: Texas
Review Date: September 23, 2021
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My luggage did not show up and I called the Trawick Insurance to inquire about replacing my luggage and clothes. I was quite happy with the wait time on the phone to get an agent who could assist me. The claim was opened and I was given clear instruction about when to buy new clothes and file the claim. I would buy this insurance again. The price was fair and the customer service was decent.

Reviewed By: Ivy R.
Location: New York
Review Date: September 23, 2021
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Happy with my selection for yravel across the board.

Reviewed By: Philip S.
Location: Ohio
Review Date: September 13, 2021
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Have filed a claim for medical treatment during a vacation. Waiting on a reply from the company

Reviewed By: Paul S.
Location: Texas
Review Date: September 13, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

In the process of filing a claim and I find the process to be difficult and time consuming. I do understand the reasons.

Reviewed By: Mark M.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: September 13, 2021
Traveled To: Iceland

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Easy to purchase. Organized with documentation emailed. Emergency numbers supplied.

Reviewed By: Franklin Y.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 8, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately I ruptured a disc in my back and we were not able to go on this trip. I have filed a claim but am currently waiting for processing. I hope to hear from you soon regarding this matter.

Reviewed By: BRUCE S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: September 7, 2021
Traveled To: Peru

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Easy to work with. Waiting for adjuster. Told that it can be 30 days to review. So far so good

Reviewed By: Attila-Peter T.
Location: Washington
Review Date: September 7, 2021
Traveled To: Romania

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Kimberly D.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: August 18, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to submit a claim so I am reserving final judgement on how the whole experience was.

Reviewed By: Ethan G.
Location: Connecticut
Review Date: August 18, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am rating this three stars for the claim as it is in process right now. I hope it will be a good experience

Reviewed By: Kenneth G.
Location: Florida
Review Date: August 13, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Insurance was easy and pleasant experience but unfortunately we had to file a medical claim that required extensive information. We hope that once reviewed will be reimbursed for the money that we were required to pay immediately for the medical treatment that was necessary.

Reviewed By: Erik D.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: August 2, 2021
Traveled To: Bermuda

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Eben D.
Location: Nevada
Review Date: July 30, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

i purchased this policy knowing that in the event i needed to use it it it would be difficult to collect. to my surprise that was not the case. i made sure i read the policy ahead of time and that it made sense for me. unfortunately, i suffered a major flair-up of an injury that had been dormant since before i booked the trip. i had to cancel the trip. since i met all the criteria, i received payment in short order. i was also surprised how friendly the rep was. they called me and communication was easy after an initial glitch that the rep helped me resolve. i recommend this, but make sure you understand what you are purchasing.

Reviewed By: Darrin C.
Location: California
Review Date: July 30, 2021
Traveled To: Anguilla

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I didn't file a claim on this trip but did on the last one and AIG came through for us.

Reviewed By: Patrick P.
Location: California
Review Date: July 27, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had to cancel before departure.The refund process was painless(I had chosen the "cancel for any reason" option").
I will definitely be back for my next travel

Reviewed By: Richard V.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 23, 2021
Traveled To: Anguilla

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Currently waiting on my claim results, please expedite !!
otherwise all was satisfactory

Reviewed By: Carla N.
Location: Montana
Review Date: July 21, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have purchased travel insurance several times for international travel and thankfully not needed to use it. For this trip we were traveling domestically but I decided that with Covid still going on, it would be a good idea. We ended up with a travel nightmare with our flights cancelled 3 days in a row due to bad weather at the connecting hub. The claims people were helpful and professional, I submitted my claim and they processed it within a reasonable period of time. The insurance was a good value.

Reviewed By: Amber P.
Location: Missouri
Review Date: July 14, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I will give the claim 4 stars for now. We booked a trip with three different airlines and then had to cancel the trip because one in our party tested positive for COVID 19. We have everything we need from two of the airlines for filing our claim with Trawick, but we apparently have about another 30 days to wait and see what the third will do. Then we will file our claim. Hopefully that doesn't go beyond any sort of time limit Trawick has.

Reviewed By: Stephanie W.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: July 14, 2021
Traveled To: Portugal

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did file a claim and we were eventually reimbursed the amount we were unable to claim from our trip. While it was a crazy time and I appreciate all you did for us, my only 'complaint' or feedback would be that I would have liked more communication. It was an unbelievably busy time but I never received any information unless I called and stayed on hold for 30-40 minutes. A simple monthly email or update would have been nice to know that I was still in the system and my claim was still being worked on. I never knew what was happening and then one day a check simply showed up with no explanation prior. Thank you, I will use your plans again for future travel.

Reviewed By: CLAUDIA K.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 12, 2021
Traveled To: Brazil

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I traveled to Brazil with my daughter and I got sick with Covid symptoms. When I got back I submitted all my receipts for lab testing, medical consultation and prescriptions and had no problem at all in being reimbursed. The Claim was very easy to file and the customer service very helpful. I will definitely use travelInsurance .com again.

Reviewed By: Jennifer S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 10, 2021
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Covered all of our worries and swiftly took care of our medical claim from an injury sustained during an off resort property excursion.

Reviewed By: Valerie S.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 4, 2021
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We found the purchase process to be easy and we were happy with the price. The claims process was straight forward and the company approved our claim and paid the reimbursement in a timely manner. We will use again for our next trip.

Reviewed By: kenneth R.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: June 23, 2021
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I have summited a claim because
We had to cancel because of medical reasons, they are still working on the claim so we are waiting to receive a refund.


Reviewed By: LaShawn I.
Location: Indiana
Review Date: June 1, 2021
Traveled To: Jamaica

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Purchased policy trip was canceled and insurance would not cover canceled trip. I lost money by purchasing this policy and lost money for the trip being canceled.

Reviewed By: VIDA A.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: June 1, 2021
Traveled To: United Kingdom

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Share Your Experience

Review by