by

Customer Reviews (16,919 Total)

Reviews with Claims (1204 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (1204 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-16,919 of 16,919 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: betty k.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: February 18, 2020
Traveled To: France

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had purchased a trip insurance policy for my husband and myself to cover us for a 2 week ski trip. I was in a skiing accident 3 weeks before the trip and ended up with 3 fractures and not being able to go on the trip. After sending in all the pertinent documentation to CSA, we were totally reimbursed for the cost of the trip. I was totally satisfied with the claims process and would recommend CSA for trip insurance. The cost was defiantly worth paying for. I would have been devastated if I had not purchased the insurance.

Reviewed By: William N.
Location: Kansas
Review Date: February 18, 2020
Traveled To: Portugal

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Submitted claim or travel delay and was reimbursed in a timely manner with good phone conversation with initial filing. This is the first time I have ever filed for travel insurance claim.

Reviewed By: Andrew L.
Location: Texas
Review Date: February 13, 2020
Traveled To: Korea, South

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Minor baggage claim handled quickly and efficiently.

Reviewed By: hanni h.
Location: California
Review Date: February 13, 2020
Traveled To: Indonesia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Stanly J.
Location: California
Review Date: February 11, 2020
Traveled To: Fiji

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Filed a claim due to weather related weather interruption. It was busy season so the response was slow, about 6 weeks but none the less, received a check today for the whole amount minus 6% of the total claimed.

Glad we had travel guard insurance and glad it was an easy trouble free claim process. Will purchase again.

Reviewed By: Thelma M.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: February 11, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel our cruise due to medical issues. After completing required paper work, we received a refund of our entire deposit. Would recommend and will reapply when we travel again.

Reviewed By: Clayton B.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 10, 2020
Traveled To: New Zealand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

File a claim waiting on check taking too long

Response From AXA

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any difficulties you may have experienced in filing a claim. We appreciate your comments and continually use customer feedback to improve our customer service experience. We have processed your claim and mailed your claim check on 2/6/20. If you have further questions related to your claim, our claims service center is happy to answer them for you. We hope you will consider us again for future travel.

Reviewed By: Daniel A.
Location: Michigan
Review Date: February 7, 2020
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Medical services claim from our cruise has been approved. Review period was longer than expected, but finally came through. It appears that almost all of our medical expenses were fully covered. Firstclaim filed in three trips.

Reviewed By: Gerald W.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 4, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Easy enough process to file a claim and receive my reimbursement.

Reviewed By: Frederick M.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: February 4, 2020
Traveled To: Austria

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Have used before. Easy to purchase. I did file a claim for trip interruption due to illness. Since pending, I cannot comment on ease of claim.

Reviewed By: Chris P.
Location: California
Review Date: February 1, 2020
Traveled To: Dominican Republic

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did end up filing a claim (for the first time ever in all my years of traveling) and would say it was a smooth process. It was a fair outcome for me and the insurer. They didn’t cover every single expense but came close. Fair for them because I will likely choose them on other trips.

Reviewed By: Lawrence N.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: January 24, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

4 stars for the claim process because it took several more weeks than expected, but as soon as a supervisor of some sort got involved it was resolved in a matter of days. The claim was very fair, which is what insurance is supposed to do, will certainly use them again.

Reviewed By: Karla B.
Location: Hawaii
Review Date: January 23, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Unfortunately I had to file a claim when one of our family was hospitalized before a cruise. Customer service people were always positive and very helpful to my questions and needs - they truly took the stress out of the process. Also, instructions on communications were easy to follow, and thus fulfill. For quality and fair pricing in cruise insurance, Travelex was on the top of insurance review lists online everytime. And, I can certainly vouch for the accuracy of those reviews!

Reviewed By: Donald D.
Location: Hawaii
Review Date: January 23, 2020
Traveled To: New Zealand

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

While traveling in New Zealand we were unable to reach Christchurch for our return home flight because of bridge flooding, closing access for 3 days. I called and informed the insurance provider and they informed me of what was needed to process a claim. After returning home I submitted our expenses and was fully reimbursed within 15 days.

Reviewed By: Lynn H.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: January 21, 2020
Traveled To: Antarctica

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We purchased our travel insurance plan never thinking we would need it. Unfortunately, my husband's father died three days before we were to leave on our trip. We applied for a full refund of the cost of our trip and it was approved. We are thankful we had travel insurance so we didn't lose the cost of our trip to Antarctica.

Reviewed By: John B.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: January 18, 2020
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Claim process went well but we had to scan documents several times to meet the file size restriction. Turnaround time was 3 weeks but we submitted the claim the day before Christmas so it was very reasonable. I thought I’d be contacted by the reviewer sometime after submission but was not. The claim status was always “in review” on the web site. I didn’t know the status had changed until I received the email asking for a review. That’s my only nit to pick.

Reviewed By: kelly B.
Location: Iowa
Review Date: January 18, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Anandita T.
Location: Oregon
Review Date: January 17, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

the claim forms are not readily available and you have to call the toll free number to get the form. It was much easier with CSA with forms available which decreases the time required to file the claim. Did not like the process even though the people that I spoke to were very helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed By: Susan Z.
Location: California
Review Date: January 17, 2020
Traveled To: Indonesia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Just what I needed. A minor injury that required medical treatment was easily and promptly reimbursed. Website for claims a little clunky, but not bad. Would use this company again.

Reviewed By: Charles C.
Location: California
Review Date: January 16, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Nathan C.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: January 15, 2020
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

For the first time we needed to file a claim and it was for emergency medical care during a trip to Switzerland. We were required to make full payment at the end of ER treatment (and we expected to do so, knowing that we could make a claim on travel insurance when we returned home). We filed a claim with our Medicare Advantage policy and were fortunate to be covered at 100% minus a $90 copay. We filed a claim with travel insurance through "APRIL USA, Inc. c/o Broadspire Services, Inc" and are now awaiting a check this week for the $90. We are pleased and plan to affirm the value of travel insurance to those who ask.

Reviewed By: Suzanne W.
Location: Texas
Review Date: January 15, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

My experience with TravelInsurance.com has been exceptional. While on a family cruise, a family member became quite ill and was transported to a Grand Cayman hospital, staying for days. The insurance representatives worked quickly and efficiently getting a case opened and followed up with me throughout the event. I'm so pleased with them; I will use them for all future travel insurance.

Reviewed By: Lillian E.
Location: Florida
Review Date: January 14, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

so far so good.check is in the mail! I'll believe it when I have it! Thanks for asking

Reviewed By: Lawrence N.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: January 14, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

6 weeks and counting for our claim. To be fair it has been over the holidays, so I could see how it would slow things down a bit, but communication has been non-existent about the delay. Will hopefully update my review when the claim is settled. Other than the delay, the service has been just fine and what we would expect.

Reviewed By: Kevin C.
Location: Minnesota
Review Date: January 14, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I filed a claim online. My flight was interrupted due to adverse weather which caused me to incur costs for lodging and meals. I filed a claim with TravelInsurace.com and was impressed with the ease of filing a claim and their expeditious manner in which I was totally reimbursed for my extra costs. I am very pleased with this travel insurance company

Reviewed By: Raul A.
Location: California
Review Date: January 13, 2020
Traveled To: Argentina

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent services. Only took me time for faxing documents requested

Reviewed By: james c.
Location: Florida
Review Date: January 13, 2020
Traveled To: Jamaica

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very poor service. Dec.23rd claim filed. Finally got claim forms till Jan.10th. No one could seem to get claim forms to us by email. They would not return phone calls with messages. Called agent supervisor no return calls to voice mail either. Finally got someone who cared Jan. 10th. Helen got all questions answered and claim forms sent. No she was not our agent.

Response From April

We thank Mr. C******** (name redacted for privacy) for his review and apologize for the difficulties experienced in trying to obtain claim forms. We appreciate his feedback and continually use these opportunities to improve the overall customer service experience. Our records indicate, the proof of loss forms were emailed to the address on file, on December 26, 2019. It’s possible they went to either the junk or spam file. We’re happy hear Helen was able to answer your questions and forward the appropriate claim forms.

Reviewed By: robin M.
Location: New York
Review Date: January 13, 2020
Traveled To: Colombia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had to get emergency surgery and am so happy I bought this insurance. My claim was paid immediately.
I plan on going to China in November and have purchased another policy (just in case).

Reviewed By: robin M.
Location: New York
Review Date: January 12, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had to get emergency surgery and am so happy I bought this insurance. My claim was paid immediately.
I plan on going to China in November and have purchased another policy (just in case).

Reviewed By: Jonathan K.
Location: Pennsylvania
Review Date: January 4, 2020
Traveled To: Australia

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Great travel insurance

Share Your Experience

Review by