by

Customer Reviews (17,437 Total)

Reviews with Claims (1236 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (1236 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-17,437 of 17,437 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: Duane N.
Location: Utah
Review Date: March 31, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

very easy to purchase, coverage seems good, price was great. Did have some difficulty trying to file a claim online. The system would not recognize my policy number, so I had to print off PDFs and fax the claim in. Still pending, so we will see!

Reviewed By: Charlie R.
Location: California
Review Date: March 31, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was very happy to find this policy which had CFAR, allowing me to cancel for any reason. I canceled my trip due to worries about Covid-19 and was reimbursed 75% of my trip outlay. Highly recommend in these uncertain times.

Reviewed By: ellen c.
Location: New York
Review Date: March 28, 2020
Traveled To: Czech Republic

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We actually did file a claim. I experienced an illness which required treatment and made it impossible to travel. I called travel guard several times when I was aware but was unable to get through. Finally I waited on the phone for one hour and twenty minutes and my call was answered by a rep. named Latetia(hopefully spelled correctly). I expected to speak with someone frustrated with the situation and I was pleasantly surprised. She was patient helpful and understanding of the situation. She helped me through the process told me what I needed and assured me I could mail my claim. She was a pleasure to deal with and I could only imagine under the circumstances how busy she was and dealing with the public is not easy. So she was very well trained and a really nice person. I know at this time you are all overworked but I would like to know that you received my claim and I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed By: Maggie L.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: March 26, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was treated fairly in claims process.

Reviewed By: Anthony M.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: March 24, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was thankful for the Cancel For Any Reason optional upgrade on the policy. I selected it and was able to claim for my trip losses when we decided not to go because of COVID 19. It covered 75% of my trip costs, which was fair and I will use this company again in the future.

Reviewed By: Kenneth S.
Location: Utah
Review Date: March 23, 2020
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent customer service!

Reviewed By: wendy z.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: March 21, 2020
Traveled To: Israel

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I filed a claim for reimbursement of an interrupted trip to Israel due to my sister almost dying in the Dead Sea. After submitting all the requested documents, April Insurance co. reimbursed me for the full amount of the portion of the trip I missed. It was done in a timely manner. I would definitely use this insurance co. again.

Reviewed By: ramon u.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: March 21, 2020
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We canceled our trip and was refunded soon after we contact them.

Reviewed By: Georgia F.
Location: New Mexico
Review Date: March 18, 2020
Traveled To: India

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

In the process of filing a claim.
Putting documents together.

Reviewed By: Jessica B.
Location: North Carolina
Review Date: March 17, 2020
Traveled To: French Southern Territories

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Good service.

Reviewed By: Chona C.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: March 17, 2020
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We ended up not going for medical reasons.Claims are still in progress.The communication was very good for the claims process.Thank you .

Reviewed By: Nikita J.
Location: Washington
Review Date: March 17, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: SUSAN T.
Location: Wisconsin
Review Date: March 17, 2020
Traveled To: Denmark

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I filed a claim WAY before any of this lovely coronaviris was ever an issue. He was scheduled to have an extensive surgery before we were to return! I filed ALL the appropriate paperwork that was requested and still have not received confirmation that my claim will be approved for refund! If you are not going to truly cover our trip, then that should be stated in your fine print! Thanks for NOTHING!

Reviewed By: Teresita C.
Location: New York
Review Date: March 16, 2020
Traveled To: Philippines

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We are fully satisfied with the coverage that we purchased from Allianz. The claim service is quick, efficient & fair. However, our return trip to NY has to be postponed to May 10, 2020 mainly because of the COVID 19 pandemic, and our travel insurance policy needs to be extended accordingly. Please advise how we can extend it and how much additional premium do we have to pay. Thank you very much.

Reviewed By: Qinghui G.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: March 16, 2020
Traveled To: China

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Very impressive. This is the best travel insurance service that I have experienced. The claim process was easy and quick. Highly recommend!

Reviewed By: Sarahi C.
Location: California
Review Date: March 15, 2020
Traveled To: Peru

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Mark L.
Location: Virginia
Review Date: March 15, 2020
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I was lucky enough to go to Italy prior to the Coronavirus issues, but unlucky in that I suffered a medical emergency during my trip. I kept my receipts from the medical facility and filed a claim with AXA. They approved the claim and sent me the claim payment, which is why I am leaving this positive review.

Reviewed By: Jeremy M.
Location: Florida
Review Date: March 13, 2020
Traveled To: Germany

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I am very thankful to have chosen AXA after booking our trip to Germany and Austria. We had to cancel the trip due to my mother in law's passing. The company was easy to work with and we received our claim payment in a couple of weeks, which was helpful during a tough time for our family.

Reviewed By: Myra C.
Location: California
Review Date: March 13, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did have to file a claim for loss of baggage and one other mishap. The representative was courteous and professional and we received the payment in a timely manner.

Reviewed By: James K.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: March 13, 2020
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

This is a very comprehensive policy. I liked the built in CFAR coverage and was pleased with the smooth claims process when I needed to utilize the coverage for our trip cancellation.

Reviewed By: Susan H.
Location: California
Review Date: March 13, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent handling of our medical issue and claim. Would do business with again.

Reviewed By: Kyle H.
Location: Florida
Review Date: March 13, 2020
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Stand up company. They came through for me when I needed them most.

Reviewed By: Robert B.
Location: Iowa
Review Date: March 12, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent handling of my claim

Reviewed By: Peter B.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: March 11, 2020
Traveled To: Vietnam

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I purchased your very expensive insurance, and, to my surprise, you reimbursed the precise amount of my claim. My claim was honest and justified, but I expected resistance. Not at all. Thank you.

Reviewed By: radhika k.
Location: New York
Review Date: March 11, 2020
Traveled To: India

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Dib C.
Location: New York
Review Date: March 10, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Two family members got sick so couldn’t travel. Filed a claim with all proper documents.
Pros: got reimbursed in full
Cons: 1)took about five weeks to hear from them and receive payment
2) everything is done online and their hold time to get someone on the phone averages 40 minutes.

Reviewed By: Jay D.
Location: New York
Review Date: March 4, 2020
Traveled To: Singapore

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Purchasing was very easy. Coverage was probably more than I would need but good to know it was there should I need it.

I did file a medical claim upon my return home. Not a very large claim. The claim process was a bit lengthy. Not sure how long it will take to receive the reimbursement so a final evaluation of this travel insurance can not yet be made.

Reviewed By: Isgow M.
Location: Oregon
Review Date: March 3, 2020
Traveled To: Kenya

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: chris f.
Location: Florida
Review Date: February 29, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Just returned home and had to file a claim due to illness while on cruise. Process only started.

Reviewed By: William K.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: February 28, 2020
Traveled To: Norway

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Everything was fine until I submitted a claim, then it went rapidly downhill. I cancelled the trip on 10/4/2019 due to a conflict with treatment for prostate cancer and filed a claim for reimbursement of my non-reimbursed costs. Even though I was not diagnosed with prostate cancer until 9/19/2019, more than a month after the effective date of my policy (8/13/2019), and I did not start treatment until early December 2019, AIG denied my claim on the basis of my cancer as being a pre-existing condition and falsely stating that I had received treatment for the cancer before the effective date of the policy. I appealed the claim, and had to file additional paperwork, including all treatment records for the past 6 months from 3 physicians. The appeal finally was granted and the initial denial of my claim was reversed but not until 2/24/2020. What should have been an easy determination was not concluded until a months-long process and a lot of unnecessary effort on my part and the part of my physicians. I doubt I will use AIG travel again after this miserable experience.

Share Your Experience

Review by