by

Customer Reviews (17,756 Total)

Reviews with Claims (1277 Total)  

Reviews with Claims (1277 Total)

Average Rating:

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:
Displaying 1-17,756 of 17,756 total reviews
   

Reviewed By: George D.
Location: California
Review Date: July 11, 2020
Traveled To: Brazil

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Due to a medical condition, my doctor advised me not to take the trip because it was to a high altitude country. I sumitted a claim for a refund for the money that I had paid for myself, my son and grandson. The claim form was easy to complete and I received payment within 10 days of submitting the claim form. I was more than satisfied with AXA.

Reviewed By: Ben L.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: July 10, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We use AIG for most of our insurance (auto, life and so forth) and chose them for our travel insurance as well. The claims process was easy and they covered our loss. There was a little bit of delay due to the pandemic but they took care of us.

Reviewed By: Peter D.
Location: California
Review Date: July 10, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did file a claim and was pleasantly surprised by how it was handled and processed.

Reviewed By: Taylor R.
Location: Florida
Review Date: July 10, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Excellent service!

Reviewed By: Melanie C.
Location: California
Review Date: July 3, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The AIG travel insurance was a good value and they affirmatively processed our claim when we needed to cancel the trip due to my son breaking his leg.

Reviewed By: Mark M.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: June 29, 2020
Traveled To: Spain

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

For this particular trip, August 2019, I was reimbursed for a travel delay, with no hassle.

Reviewed By: Gene H.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: June 27, 2020
Traveled To: Bahamas

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel our trip due to a terminal illness that came on to one of our family members unexpectedly. The response was initially slow because of the Coronavirus but my claim was approved.

Reviewed By: Amy N.
Location: Colorado
Review Date: June 27, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The claim processing took kind of long because of Covid-19 backlog but it was approved.

Reviewed By: Leslie L.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: June 27, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We did file a claim due to a death in the family. They were professional and honored the claim.

Reviewed By: Lee G.
Location: California
Review Date: June 27, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Really good experience with John Hancock being there when I needed them for my claim.

Reviewed By: Eric P.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: June 27, 2020
Traveled To: Norway

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had what was a straightforward claim for trip interruption due to death in the family but it took 3+ months to get the benefit determination completed. I am finally awaiting delivery of the compensation check. I understand that due to COVID-19 breaking loose at the same time, it made it difficult to process claims in a a timely fashion but, still this specific experience was way too drawn out., considering how straight forward it was. Other than the length of time, the protection the policy gave me was provided as expected.

Reviewed By: Stanley D.
Location: Florida
Review Date: June 22, 2020
Traveled To: Mexico

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Had to wait a while to receive payment for my claim.

Reviewed By: stefan .
Location: California
Review Date: June 2, 2020
Traveled To: Belarus

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Taking too long to process my claim and get back to me.

Reviewed By: Alejandra C.
Location: Texas
Review Date: May 25, 2020
Traveled To: Italy

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Michael D.
Location: Michigan
Review Date: May 19, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Our cruise was cancelled due to the Covid 19 virus. I submitted a claim cancelling this policy and was refunded right away, no questions asked. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Reviewed By: ERIC C.
Location: Florida
Review Date: May 17, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

The customer service person assisting was very polite and informative,
she provided with all the information that is require to fie a claim.

Reviewed By: Richard F.
Location: New Mexico
Review Date: May 17, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We had to cancel the trip due to Covid19 and ultimately had to file a claim. Because of the huge number of claims being filed, it took a few weeks before we got to a claims adjuster, but she made up for the few weeks wait by handling our claim in 1 day! And we got paid 2 days later. We are extremely
pleased with the claim service we received.

Reviewed By: Stephen S.
Location: Illinois
Review Date: May 15, 2020
Traveled To: Egypt

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Purchasing was easy. After our trip was canceled by the sponsoring organization and its travel agency, I filed a claim with AIG for reimbursement for part of the cost of our airline tickets (the cost of the tour itself will be fully refunded separately). That was also relatively easy, largely because I was familiar with the process thanks to having to file a separate claim for another trip in December. It took a little over two months--and two phone calls--for AIG to finally expedite the claim and notify me of its intention to reimburse us for the portion of our airline tickets not reimbursed by Lufthansa. The end result is (or, hopefully, will be) good, but it took too long, even considering the number of claims AIG must be processing now thanks to COVID-19 (I filed in mid-March, following what was the beginning of the first wave of mass cancellations).

Reviewed By: Alan C.
Location: New York
Review Date: May 14, 2020
Traveled To: Japan

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I did file a claim and it was covered. I lowered the rating for claims to 3.5 stars because the claims department was backed up due to the Covid-19 pandemic and they took a bit longer to process than I was expecting.

Reviewed By: GerryAnne B.
Location: Massachusetts
Review Date: May 14, 2020
Traveled To: Morocco

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Travel did not occur due to covid-19. Company did not give back a refund but I did give a credit for insurance on another trip within one year. Other companies gave full refunds of insurance do to covid-19. That is why I only gave it a 3-star.

Reviewed By: Daniel B.
Location: Indiana
Review Date: May 14, 2020
Traveled To: Cayman Islands

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Well priced policy ! We had a claim during the COVID crisis that was handled quickly! There was a phone number I could call to speak to the company any time. The agents were polite and helpful. I would recommend this company without reservation.

Reviewed By: Lavon C.
Location: Georgia
Review Date: May 12, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

This trip was cancelled and I received a refund for the insurance purchased from you. That experience prompted me to purchase a similar policy for the rescheduled trip slated for November 2021.

Reviewed By: Connie N.
Location: Washington
Review Date: May 11, 2020
Traveled To: Ecuador

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I had to cancel my trip 2 days before departure - Ecuador closed their borders to foreigners the day after I was due to arrive. I then submitted a claim to the airline through Travelocity, and through CSA. Over the next month I continued to try to reach Travelocity with no luck. I didn't hear from CSA for some time ( can't remember now but I think it was about a month ). I never had any response from Travelocity by phone or using their email system. The rep from CSA was wonderful. I have no doubt he was inundated and in major overwhelm but I felt like I had personal attention. With all the chaos I totally understand why it took so long but once I was on the top of the list and he contacted me, things happened very quickly. Give this guy a raise !!! Thank you.

Reviewed By: Larry W.
Location: Wisconsin
Review Date: May 11, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

We have used Travelex insurance a number of times. Unfortunately, this time we had to file a claim due to a death in the family. The claim was paid by Travelex quickly and without any problems. The claims process was smooth and seamless. I will use them again when I travel.

Reviewed By: Roger R.
Location: Arizona
Review Date: May 11, 2020
Traveled To: Caribbean

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Because of Covid, we never made this trip.

Reviewed By: saul l.
Location: Ohio
Review Date: May 11, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Took too long to process claim. But eventually it was paid.

Reviewed By: Boris K.
Location: New Jersey
Review Date: May 9, 2020
Traveled To: Turks and Caicos Islands

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Reviewed By: Kerry Y.
Location: Florida
Review Date: May 9, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Ethical insurance company.

Reviewed By: Michael N.
Location: Michigan
Review Date: May 7, 2020
Traveled To: United States

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

I feel the coverage for the cost was a good value. I do have a pending claim based upon travel disruption. I submitted receipts for the additional expense with the initial claims filing but was asked for much more information once that was reviewed. While I always hope to not have to file a claim, it would be helpful to have a specific list of required items as part of the claim form. I can only give claims a 3 star for now, we will have to see how the process works out.

Reviewed By: Anthony C.
Location: California
Review Date: April 29, 2020
Traveled To: Canada

 Verified Customer

Overall:
Coverage:
Cost:
Claims:

Customer Comments

Our annual trip was cancelled due to my brother in law passing away unexpectedly. We found the company to be understanding and compassionate. After submitting the claim documentation, they processed and paid it. It took longer than I was expecting, but that is understandable given what this corona virus has done to the travel industry and all of the claims that must be happening.

Share Your Experience

Review by